Workshops and tuner in jb

hehafiz

Jul 10, 2009
Hai all, I just bought Evo7 04' 2nd and I thought want to bring to reliable workshops/tuner that can check n propose for any wear & tear part change.

Since this is my 1st time drive this type of car, 1 really don't have an idea on what/which part must take a look 1st. What I have in mind was to do some minor services/all oil change & belt change (including water pump/oil seal/any related to it).

My question:
1. Any part do I have to focus while sending for inspection/services..?
2. Any suggest workshop that I can send my E7, with reliable services & price..?
3. Contact no. for the workshop/mechanic..?

Since my car was stock E7, I want to upgrade for this item:
1. All belt change to aftermarket type
2. Install e-manage
3. All hose/radiator hose/turbo hose
4. Aluminum radiator

Hope I can get some feedback to list me items that I miss. Btw, I from JB, any suggestion for workshops/tuner in KL since I will be back there.

TQ to all MLOC members....:adore:

william.woo1

From Facebook
Oct 30, 2011
Hai all, I just bought Evo7 04' 2nd and I thought want to bring to reliable workshops/tuner that can check n propose for any wear & tear part change.

Since this is my 1st time drive this type of car, 1 really don't have an idea on what/which part must take a look 1st. What I have in mind was to do some minor services/all oil change & belt change (including water pump/oil seal/any related to it).

My question:
1. Any part do I have to focus while sending for inspection/services..?
2. Any suggest workshop that I can send my E7, with reliable services & price..?
3. Contact no. for the workshop/mechanic..?

Since my car was stock E7, I want to upgrade for this item:
1. All belt change to aftermarket type
2. Install e-manage
3. All hose/radiator hose/turbo hose
4. Aluminum radiator

Hope I can get some feedback to list me items that I miss. Btw, I from JB, any suggestion for workshops/tuner in KL since I will be back there.

TQ to all MLOC members....:adore:
can try hv racing
look for ah huat
say ah beng fr spore

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
evo7 yr'04??? u mean registered 2004 izzit???
basically, change ur timing belt set (balancer belt, bearing, waterpump), change ur engine oil n trans oil.... basically need around 2000 to settle these things la.... can buy the parts in spareparts shop to cut down on cost...
u gonna stay in JB for good or going back to KL for good???

hehafiz

Jul 10, 2009
thanks all..
Already contact Gt Auto & set-up time to send my car..

HvSohc

Dec 24, 2008
If u want to drop by Hv since in Jb. This is his contact +60167236465 (Ah Hua)

is 5kg per piece without tyre consider light weight for 15" rims? planing to change to light weight rims.......

hope sifu here can help me out :)