Workshop for engine transplant in Selangor

rbwheels

Sep 20, 2008
Hello everyone,

I am thinking of transplanting 6a12 into a hyundai coupe 2005 chassis. After visiting the chop shop in USJ yesterday I realised that modification on mounting is a must. The boss provide transplant service if its PnP...

So I am here too seek recommendations from u guys for a reliable workshop that are really reliable and capable to transplant and yet to mod my engine mounting...

Thanks heaps.

BTW... do u guys think 6a12 is a way too old engine?:confused: I am a ultra heavy footer.. even if travelling for a very short distance thus, turbo engine is not in my list.

is it mivec v6 from FTO?? :hmmmm:

rbwheels

Sep 20, 2008
yes bro... for diff engine u recommend diff workshop??? =D

rbwheels

Sep 20, 2008
Yea, just talk to ur fren. He told me Mivec V6 will be having more issue if to be compare with Evo's... I dont really understand why. As for as I know, Turbo always created more issue than NA... further, I heard ppl always say Turbo engine lifespan is shorter if compare with NA then high fuel consumption la... drive from kl to jb 200kmh non stop turbo koyak la... How true is it? Can a real turbo engine user show me the light?

Is there any Turbo VS NA thread here?

rbwheels

Sep 20, 2008
what is the current price for Evo 4 & 5? I was quote for RM14k++ for a Evo 5 half cut in USJ. I've not been to mun lee yet... I guess their price is the most expensive in the market?

Any of u guys bump into Evo 7.5 half cut? Whats the damage like??

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Since the car cannot be endose I would say just put those easy mod engine beside Evo, SR20 and 1J you can put into consideration.

zuruzuruz

Nov 12, 2006
Ampang
rbwheels, is hyundai 2005 called hyundai tiburon in the US? man... that car looks nice, n hey it's still new.. keep it man, keep it until koyak... hehe.. btw, r u looking for power? just mod the stock engine(beta engine is it?), it has a pretty decent engine. easily wit the right mods it can churn out 150++ ponnies just like that or maybe more.. im saying since u say u prefer NA.. at least u hv another option to consider..:biggrin:

rbwheels

Sep 20, 2008
No problem to get it endorse infact v6 mivec n evo 4 mounting very close to my stock mounting. Sr n 1j cannot la, mine is FF.. Rwd engine can masuk but gb tak boleh. Lol

---------- Post added at 08:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:25 AM ----------

Since the car cannot be endose I would say just put those easy mod engine beside Evo, SR20 and 1J you can put into consideration.
Can endorse. Sr n 1j engine can masuk... Gb cannot. Lol... Mine is FF.

evo 4/5 cheaper than evo 1,2,3...bout rm8k.....
Wo... Didn't know that, how nice if evo7/8 cheaper than evo4/5

rbwheels, is hyundai 2005 called hyundai tiburon in the US? man... that car looks nice, n hey it's still new.. keep it man, keep it until koyak... hehe.. btw, r u looking for power? just mod the stock engine(beta engine is it?), it has a pretty decent engine. easily wit the right mods it can churn out 150++ ponnies just like that or maybe more.. im saying since u say u prefer NA.. at least u hv another option to consider..:biggrin:
Initially I wanted to send it to ns performance for SC but just got the news tat they had stop producing It. Rotrex SC is too expensive for my car.. Its about 19k. FI I gotta spare about 10k... mite as well just transplant? Stock NA is unbreakable 1 lor bro... Oil leak mayb yes la. Koyak?? Lol... I don't think so, unless purposely rev it in free gear. Hahaaaa

---------- Post added at 02:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:48 AM ----------

Bro bro sekalian,

Just wanted to ask... do I have to buy a complete half cut or just the engine, gearbox and wiring? Because since I am transplanting it to my hyundai... all those bodyparts are useless to me.

First Impressions: 2018 Mercedes CLS 450 | 48V EQ Boost & ISG Explained

What's 450, ISG, 48V, EQ Boost?

The CLS450 uses MB's latest generation of electrified, twin charged straight 6 engines, codenamed the M56. There are 2 main reasons why they've...