Work Emotion (Taiwan)

epj7900

May 18, 2005
Hello people,

Is work emotion cr kai from Taiwan good ? I carried it and seems reasonable. I am sure it's not forged but the question is whether the quality is good.

How much would a 17" * 7J cost.

Planning to get a bronze one.

Any comments and ideas where and how much can I get it ?

Most of them i see is silver in colour.

Thanks for all your feedback.

manhunt

Jan 3, 2005
go get the used one lah.. 17' used one can get RM1700..found one

icezboy

Aug 6, 2005
yes...i m one of the owner too, not too bad it way much better than the local rims. i'm using 17 inch and they about RM 1700 + tyres about RM 1000+

xcheong

Mar 6, 2004
nice rim. i'm using the 15" one.
loving it! kekek

epj7900

May 18, 2005
icezboy said:
yes...i m one of the owner too, not too bad it way much better than the local rims. i'm using 17 inch and they about RM 1700 + tyres about RM 1000+
Icezboy,

Are you talking about new rims and tyres.

By the way - What tyres are they ? I was quoted RM 300 for a new series of Yokohama from Philipines and RM 280 for Nexen from Korea. As for Japanese tyres - the cheapest was Falken Ziex for RM 350. Any comments ?

My MyVi is due for delivery and I intend to install that rim. Can we use 215/45/17 for Myvi. One WS told me can use. The reason is sometimes my mum will use and afraid that she may damage the rims.

icezboy

Aug 6, 2005
bro epj7900

yes i'm talking about new one for 17 inch, 15 inch about 1300 i think. Wow RM 280 for Nexen from Korea that cheap cozz i'm using that now, i pay that for RM 320 per tyre.

bro, i think you better used 15 for your MyVi, if you used 17 don't think your car can move....i'm driving a korean car 1.6 and using 17's are killing me petrol.........

epj7900

May 18, 2005
What putra 4767 mentioned is true.

Those days I used to drive all the way from JB to Klang to change the alloys and rims. It is quite known.

Now I was informed that Batu Pahat is cheap.

MyVi does not look nice with 15'. But what icezboy mention is true. I will not trade in my original rims and tyres. Will find out about the fuel consumption. May be 16' will be okay. But for the design of the car - the rear part looks nice only with 17'.

Believe me or not I have seen an Aveo using 18' wheels. The car looked really cool.

Nexen 205/40/17 - I got for RM 235 per piece. Got it for my friend.

What is your comment about Nexen Tyres ?

icezboy

Aug 6, 2005
Nexen Tyres?? there are not the best but i guess they are in the middle range. I would say safetly come first, if you have bigger budget get better one. $$$$ do speak alot hehehe :tongue:
i m using Nexen Tyres cozz i have a low budget and i think i drive a korean car used back korean product it good enough.

hello guys,
currently i'm using proton OEM dashboard with proton 1.6 meter panel..can i maintain my proton OEM dashboard meanwhile i install a mitsubishi meter panel,izzit possible to do that?thank you :biggrin: