Win XP can't read CD-RW discs

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
I've got this cd-rw disc which was formated with Win 98 SE. Now that I'm using Win XP, I can't seem to read the files in the cd-rw discs. It's got an error as below.

This disc contains a "UDF" file system and requires an operating system that supports the ISO-13346 "UDF" file system specification.
I'm using Win XP SP2 and InCD.

If anybody who has faced this problem, has already solved it, kindly assist in to provide the solution to this.
Thank you.

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
u salah burn lar...

ISO problem

just use ahead nero and burn....use correct format..
dont use UDF or whatever....

use cd copy or data cd...

dont choose other option..

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
TypicalGuy,
Seems like this month is CD problem month for me la. hahahaha
Anyway, I tried InCD, and this and that, still no use. However, all also cannot except when I use cdroller software. but since it's trial version, it doesn't allow me to download the files to my pc.

Anybody got the crack or serial? hehehe

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
use ahead nero burn ..

dun wan find the crack for you..later kena spyware

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
kenot read meh? i am using xp also wor can use cdrw play apa lanjiao also can hhrhehehhehehehehee:biggrin:

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
use Nero software to burn ur cd, dun use window xp burner.... juz try few days ago...

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
Thanks for all the replies, dudes and dudettes. I tried all suggested, still can't. The only working one is still cdroller. hehehe

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
u sure ur cd-rw is not protected?? hv u use this cd b4 or juz bought?

psyk

Feb 22, 2005
if from win98se, with that error message by installing udf reader driver it should work.. try reading the cdrw with a win98se machine see if it works.. if yes then sumfinks really wrong with your cdrom ler.. dvd9 oso cannot read.. throw away ler.. kakakaka..

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
psyk,
The dvd 9 problem has been fixed. Changed the unit under warranty. hahaha

gloss,
Yes, I've used the cd-rw disc before but in win 98 SE. Good thing I still have dual boot. I manage to get the files under Win 98 SE, and copied it to a folder on my hard disk. Then I booted in Win XP. Now there's yet another question.

I'm using InCD. After formating, Win XP says that the disc cannot be used. What a crap. Will try other stuff tomorrow la. hehe

psyk

Feb 22, 2005
got earlier posts asking u to use nero .. u still using incd... indiot la u.. :D

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
psyk,

dun scold him la.... hehe :biggrin:

he is learning also man... but XP shld be no problem le... mine is ok... i try figure it out again... post later

Photography:
-Ldragon
-Tom

Pages: 5

Report by: .S.K.A.G.E.E.

Last night was definitely a night to remember,

It was the first time the Expert group had the opportunity to go in reverse direction on the track which proved to be challenging even with skills and experience that some of the Expert drifters had! I might...