White smoke

David_SGTi

Aug 15, 2007
Hello to Taiko,

i have this problem with the ride forester year 2002 2.0xt (EJ20). everytime i start the engine, alot of white smoke come out. at first i asked AE (Chai) he said he put too much engine oil so tats y this happen. but the problem is still there, i asked AE again, n he said is turbo problem. i doubt is turbo problem. i asked my own mech, he said is either the valve seal is not properly put or turbo prob. anyone mind to tell me the problem?

anonymous4477

Dec 30, 2006
white smoke coming out only in the morning while warming-up the engine? or idling also white smoke coming out?

David_SGTi

Aug 15, 2007
morning, afternoon, evening and anytime when i start the engine..

tamok

Aug 14, 2008
mine also like that...
now ok after change valve seal...

Mar 21, 2008
Now I am having the same problem, tho I drives a nissan.....checked my pistons by disconnecting the spark cables one by one, seems ok.....

Does it means my valve seal problem ? or cud b my head gasket problem ?

Juz tumpang thread, hope u guys dun mind :)