which place is nice to take car pic?

sonictheory

Dec 10, 2004
Selangor, Malaysia
where got nice place around sunway/kl/damansara/pj or anywhere place around klang valley nice/good to take your/ppl's ride? with no much ppl around lah, coz later got ppl, ppl tot we lanci our car, wanna kept on take pic like that...lol~~ wanna train photographing skill...

some places like wasted industry, wasted train platform or wasted race track o something like that

trioZ

May 22, 2006
when we tske photogrpah...don;t bother about whatpeopl have to say...

lansi mai lansi la...you envy issit..

anywhere is a good place for photogrpahy...

car park,parks,empty land..abandone contruction site(exotic)..by the river side, by teh pond..garden...

ExceL

Jan 6, 2004
Ampang/KL
the area around any logi quite nice,has the industrial square look..but without the trucks and busses running around....

project3

Mar 9, 2006
busy highway

use a slow shutter speed to get the neon light effect from passer by cars!!! have to be at nite lah about 7.30pm till 8pm with tripod!!!

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
u come down to cyberjaya. got lots of nice place to shoot! .. can even take photos when drag/sprint. hehe

* oh dont take picture beside lake or pond,if not u will be eaten by monster.. hehehehe (VIOS advertisement)

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
sonictheory,
I think the putrajaya bridge would be quite nice. Wait for a suitable time, either sunrise or sunset. Don't go alone. If can, bring a few photographers and some friends to convoy along. That way, your friends who wants their car pics taken nicely could also be done. This also adds to the safety of the group. Go on a sunday morning, where there should be a lot less cars and people. If you're taking photos in the early morning, where it's not so bright, bring some flourescent/bright light and have someone take care of the oncoming traffic. Sort of like a traffic police men to indicate to other car users that some "event" is happening and can divert the traffic to the other lane.

Another simple place would be One Utama's rooftop car park. Or maybe Lot 10's rooftop car park, or any rooftop car park with a nice background. I'd recommend personally to take photos during morning or evening light, where the light would not be so harsh. Bring also reflectors. If you don't have those professional reflectors, use those silver/chrome sun shade as reflectors. Here, the additional friends would also come in handy to position the reflector accordingly.

Additional items like a laptop would be fun to look at the pics after the photo session is over. Chill out some place with those friends and look at the photos.

If you're having the photoshoot around PJ area over a weekend, do PM me. I'd like to have some practice for car photography as well. hehe

sonictheory

Dec 10, 2004
Selangor, Malaysia
1u or lot10 those parking will open 24hr 1 o time limited? if go evening like very car...impossible park in the middle of road den like blocking car right?..lol...

now still havent get digital SLR cam, only play around with digicam nia....any suggestion which is worht for price kah? with many features to play around and not too complicated ... its nice to have frens or buddies who enjoy photographing together ....but no nice ride how?...lol

JiMastra

Apr 20, 2007
maybe u can try USJ subang.. behind the giant and summit.. its a shop lots place, but only few shops are open.. so u can use that place for photo shooting..

View attachment 355284

The tuning world has been rocked by news that the president of J’s Racing, Junichi Umemoto, has been arrested on attempted murder charges that stemmed from a bizarre late night incident that could have been avoided had he not attempted to flee the scene.

The incident in question took place on the night of 22 January in Osaka. Police alleged that the incident started with Umemoto brushing a pedestrian with his car, and then thinking that it was a serious...