Which is da best? Ron 95..shell,bhp,esso???

Dayline: I find BLM not good FC as claim as well. A lot ppl say eh? i thought BLM save fuel?

I got 2 more bars left, I'm still testing how much it can go...Now only 230+KM, damn might as well i change kelisa...

I think FLX is the one that saves fuel...

Civic Type R

Jun 6, 2011
Sarawak
forum.myviclub.com
Am running on RM50 of Primax 97 due to install high flow pump.. Yes,its smoother,but not fuel economy,cause its so expensive.. :mad: Primax 95 just nice and give me fair milage.. Shell here better milage but not rev friendly.. Oh well.. :hmpf:

Dayline: I find BLM not good FC as claim as well. A lot ppl say eh? i thought BLM save fuel?

I got 2 more bars left, I'm still testing how much it can go...Now only 230+KM, damn might as well i change kelisa...

I think FLX is the one that saves fuel...
BLM under powered? but small car only?

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Yes its super lightweight but the engine super suck, 1.3 drink fuel more then 1.6, super lightweight as even the tyre got no air the tyre only strink half like not enough air..:hmmmm:

But if car can run on Ron95 and below, pump Ron 97 no difference woh!
I recently pump Ron97 just for the lego figuring :rofl:

I tested, I feel the car more responsive than Ron 95. Smoother and it is indeed like what
was said in the brochure of their explanation on the difference in Shell V-Power Ron97.

Deliver more power and acceleration through improved combustion is what was stated.

What I felt is the acceleration is smoother and more responsive. I pump on BLM, BLM
u know the low end power is not that good, in other words no pick up.

So far doesn't really consume much fuel, FC wise as good as Ron95. But extra cost la :rofl:

---------- Post added at 09:58 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:54 AM ----------

Yup, A/T Saga best not buy. Want better drive, get manual, like my friend's FLX is manual.
Tested against Persona, was on par with him with a friendly test drag.

Can't remember if the persona is manual or A/T. Didn't ask. Even if is against A/T is kinda
impressive.

I recently pump Ron97 just for the lego figuring :rofl:

I tested, I feel the car more responsive than Ron 95. Smoother and it is indeed like what
was said in the brochure of their explanation on the difference in Shell V-Power Ron97.

Deliver more power and acceleration through improved combustion is what was stated.

What I felt is the acceleration is smoother and more responsive. I pump on BLM, BLM
u know the low end power is not that good, in other words no pick up.

So far doesn't really consume much fuel, FC wise as good as Ron95. But extra cost la :rofl:
Oh! the price difference is just to much to justify any mileage increase.....:mad::banghead:

True, just can compare Ron 97 with Ron97 from other stations...trying to test how far it can
go with Ron97, but is just too expensive to afford to test out every Ron97 for me.

Just pump once and try to enjoy the fuel of Ron97 again haha..

True, just can compare Ron 97 with Ron97 from other stations...trying to test how far it can
go with Ron97, but is just too expensive to afford to test out every Ron97 for me.

Just pump once and try to enjoy the fuel of Ron97 again haha..
Cannot tahan woh! RM50 per tank difference.....:banghead:

My BLM around RM20+ difference for full tank :banghead:
Great fuel comes with great price...:bawling:

Your BLM only carries 20L? Difference between Ron 95 and 97 is about RM1 per liter. Mine is about 50L when empty, probably you refill at half tank?
Usually when i pump Ron95, when it left only 2 bars left. To get a full tank, normally it stop
between RM43-47.00.

That day I was suppose to pump RM40 RON97 to get the figuring, end up the guy made a mistake
to make it stop when it is full tank. end up RM51, nvm, pay the extra and
Got in the car, still short of 1 bar of petrol.

So to get full tank in with Ron97, should be around 60, just rough estimation. Cant afford
full tank. So just estimated roughly extra RM20+ to get full tank

But didnt really intend to test it out though, every week like that money flow out faster.
:banghead:

For me, difference at RM50 per tank, $$ really flow out fast as have to pump weekly.....:banghead:
That is why need to fill alternative. Now on Ron95 plus some additive. Additive cost about RM11 per tank, so still save RM40 or so....:driver:

For me, difference at RM50 per tank, $$ really flow out fast as have to pump weekly.....:banghead:
That is why need to fill alternative. Now on Ron95 plus some additive. Additive cost about RM11 per tank, so still save RM40 or so....:driver:
Additive can really feel the difference? I added additives usually when I'm going outstation
since it was recommended for fuel saving. It was yellow in colour. But dun feel much
difference with or without it.

I pour it into the corolla. Can use 3 times. Stop buying since then.

my brother using kenari, not enuf 15000km already brake pad got problem, last time already give ppl "potong kepala sayur", really need some sifu sifu give me opinions to buy new brake pad, any good brand to introduce? dont want to give ppl potong again...