which blow-off valve is the best ??

Bryanlim

May 11, 2005
Sg.Petani,Kedah
HKS or BLITZ blow-off valve ?? which one is better ?? their price ?? or you guys got other to recommend?? hehe ... have no idea bout it ... :D

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
the most hardcore of them all..the only bov which can stand 2000bhp of horse power without any stress..

the turbosmart MEGASONIC. :)

;)

jinkl-

Klang
erm depends on how high u wanna boost
and main thing what car setup r u on , MAP of MAF ?
if u r on MAF then its advised to use PBV , plumb back valve (did i get it right ?)
which would blow off and take it back into ur intake
while if u r on MAP then u can just blow off to atmo

if u using MAF then i strongly recommend u
Greedy Type-S , Greedy Type-R , Greedy Type-RS (but u need to buy recirculate kit)
HKS racing BOV,

if u r on map then r2d2 and blitz dd are nice for loud sounds , can hold high boost till 1.2bar also i tink , i heard apexi bov are pron to leak easily same goes to ssqv.

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
Maxx said:
just wanna ask. is bov serviceable (blitz)?

wat do u mean for serviceable??
but al stuffs inside the bov got spare part
if 1 stuff rosak,u may buy 1 to replace it
not like others need change the whole thing

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
hks sqv, personally feel is good and not prone to leaks

Bryanlim

May 11, 2005
Sg.Petani,Kedah
jinkl- said:
if u r on MAF then its advised to use PBV , plumb back valve (did i get it right ?)

Greedy Type-S , Greedy Type-R , Greedy Type-RS (but u need to buy recirculate kit)
HKS racing BOV,

if u r on map then r2d2 and blitz dd are nice for loud sounds , can hold high boost till 1.2bar also i tink , i heard apexi bov are pron to leak easily same goes to ssqv.
what is MAP or MAF ?? i'm planning to have a RX7 FD .. so i want to know bout how to mod it loh ..

Why MAf cant use BOV that bloff out to the atmo ???:confused:

boggysv

Sep 7, 2004
jinkl,
I think you are talking about DV or BPV?
diverter valve, back pressure valve

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
gsrTurbo9166 said:
wat do u mean for serviceable??
but al stuffs inside the bov got spare part
if 1 stuff rosak,u may buy 1 to replace it
not like others need change the whole thing
just wondering if can be service by myself..

jinkl-

Klang
TitanRev : errr , topic discussed sometime ago
its because
the air that supposed to be circulated back to the intake is known by the ECU if u using MAF , then u go blow the air to atmo ? got fuel , no air , rich lor , try plug a wideband and check em out :)

Maxx : err u can service it urself
open up the bov by removing the safety clip below the bov , carefull , the piston and spring will fly out , then if the spring is too weak , and check the walls
if walls kena makan then bye bye bov , if spring too weak , get replacement spring .. i dunt know where to find the spring :P

zero_kool

Nov 17, 2004
jinkl- said:

HKS racing BOV,

woah...MAP and MAF?? i thought all turbo cars releases the pressure to the atmo?? and not bringing it back into ur intake? isn't that gonna cause back pressure?? could need some explaination here.

ok, lets say i dun plan to boost big just somewhere around 0.6-0.9 bar. whats the best suggested bov for me to get??

dorifto_deMoN

Mar 22, 2005
arc oso ok...ssqv not so reliable...use it for two months then leak already...

running on 0.8 boost...now i`m using sheepdog...no problem at all...

hi sifu out there, i wanna sell my yrv brake that taken out from my car but just wondering what's the recommended/ reasonable price for selling it?

thanks!