where to repair ohlin absorber

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
anyone know where can repair adjustable pillow ball mount and ohlin adjustable absorber?

B18C-R

Mar 27, 2005
Ken,
If u want and not in rush, can pass to me la. I know ppl in JB that repairs these/service. But is not cheap though..can easily be range of 800-1K for full set of 4 piece.

Last time I service my Hypermax, the bill came up 700 ! sigh..service only la.

Slivia

Jun 22, 2004
Ik now there is 2 shop in Kepong doing absober repair & service, price wise not sure, for got liao.

1 of it call RS one http://www.gabsuspension.com.my/manufacturing.htm (in that photo u can see ohlins also leh..:_:

another 1 is nearby it, but dunno what the name of the shop call, but they do advertise in Motortrader some time.

In Subang also got 1....but not sure where is the location...but leslie might know, bcos he did this absorber at there b4.

this is what i know bro.:_:

kiran84

Feb 1, 2005
dunno
My fren has a shop dealling in repairing and servcing all kind of abs...............

RM150-200 per abs.........fully service................

call me for more info 0122083776

egoegoego

Jul 17, 2006
just wanna share..i already tried RS one in kepong...fully overhaul 2pcs of my hypermax front absorber...cost me RM290 per piece...results so far so good..if not mistaken got warranty 3 or 6 months (but have to keep the receipt loh)...or 1 month cannot remember laa...dont know wether those guys using original overhaul kit since very difficult to get ori one..

datsun

Jan 29, 2005
Yeah RS ONE repair adj. absorber and not sure about repairing pillow ball mount but they do sell new adj. pillow ball mount for RM900 ( >__< ) hou kua..

Slivia

Jun 22, 2004
There is another shop near by with RS one.....they repair/refurbish absorber...same area as RS one....but dunno how to explain to you the exact location.
Cost & quality i'm not sure.:Not_Impressed:

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
de shop in subang is not excactly a absorber shop liow!!! they dont repair/service.. they modify!! hehehe.. from stock absorbers mod to adjustable hi/low only!!..

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
Hey, you guys got lobang to service abs? Recently bought off a set og Ohlins soft hard dampers, but one of them is leaking. Looking for a person / shop who knows which oil seals to use, which type of oil weight to use and at what pressure the gas is set ( if any ).

Driving through the infamous SS2 food connoisseur square last week or so, I glimpse upon this rare beauty. This 997 GT3 RS 4.0 is 1 of 5 in the country, 1 of 600 in the world and currently the most powerful GT3 ever produced backed by a race derived 8250rpm 500bhp 4.0 flat-6...