Where To Find Part Rnn14 Sr20det

edy

Mar 23, 2005
malacca
HI GUYS ..

I M EDY . I LOOKING FOR RNN14 SR20DET 4 THROTEL PARTS SUCH AS

HEAD GASKET , PISTON RING , CONROD BEARING AND IFF POSSIBLE FULL SET ENGINE GASKET .

PREFER ORIGINAL ..

HOW MUCH IS THE PRICE AND WHERE LAAA TU FIND ..

THKS GUYS

IF ANYBODY HAVE INFO OR SELLING THIS ITEM CAN SMS/CAL/PM ME

012 6078 171 EDY :phone:

BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Nov 24, 2003
U looking for 4 throttle or stuff to rebuild the engine?
Head gasket. Look for HKS or Tomei. They make RNN14 specific head gasket.
Piston rings... Any SR20DET piston rings will do.
Anyway the top overhaul gasket kit is the same like any sr20det to my understanding.....I'm sure any spare part shop can source for u or try going direct to Tan Chong lah.

conrod bearing and main bearings....................................................................
Have fun finding them.... Well u could try contacting CMNG and mr Doremon might be able to do something.
What colour codes u're looking for?

edy

Mar 23, 2005
malacca
Ni4 Sr20det

THKS BRO ..

YUP .. IM REBUILDING THE ENG .. HARD TO FIND ENG KOSONG LAA ...

HEAD GASKET AND RING ARE THE SAME AS ANY SR20DET MEHHH ..

I DID FIND A SET OF GASKET FROM S13 .... IS IT THE SAME ..

I HOPE SOMEBODY COULD GIVE ME DETAIL WHERE ABOUT TO FIND THIS PARTS ..

I M IN MALACCA ... DID ASK TAN CHONG MOTORS HERE BUT THE SAY NO STOCK LA DUDE ...:cry_smile:

sunnyray

Mar 21, 2005
singapore
edy said:
THKS BRO ..

YUP .. IM REBUILDING THE ENG .. HARD TO FIND ENG KOSONG LAA ...

HEAD GASKET AND RING ARE THE SAME AS ANY SR20DET MEHHH ..

I DID FIND A SET OF GASKET FROM S13 .... IS IT THE SAME ..

I HOPE SOMEBODY COULD GIVE ME DETAIL WHERE ABOUT TO FIND THIS PARTS ..

I M IN MALACCA ... DID ASK TAN CHONG MOTORS HERE BUT THE SAY NO STOCK LA DUDE ...:cry_smile:
bro if u thinking of rebuild the engine why not go for tomei or HKS as mention by victor?cos me also hard to find parts in my place for RNN14. i'm driving one now hehehehe.............

edy

Mar 23, 2005
malacca
rhinno 14

ya la bro ...

i ordered new piston ring , new conrod bearing and gasket ... wahlauwehh ...

expensive laa .. but wat to do ... the shop said that by next week arive from japan ...

hope to sustain high boost with this metal gasket laa ...

BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Nov 24, 2003
What are u getting? HKS, Tomei? 1.2 1.5 1.8mm?
Anyway i'm sure the car can take high boost... The compression is quite low. 8.3 compared to the normal SR20 at 8.5.
This is becuase of the combustion chamber.
Wow u managed to get conrod and main bearings for the GTi-R? Coz they are NOT the same as the normal SR20s...
Hell every bloody thing is GTi-R Specific. The only thing that's probably the same is the piston.
What car are u driving btw?

edy

Mar 23, 2005
malacca
Rhaino 14

I Oso Dunno La Bro ...

I Ve Ordered From Advan Racing In Seremban ..

Japan Metal Gasket Around Rm 800 , Thailand Expensive Rm1200 !!

Conrod Bearing Rm 750 , Piston Ring Rm 900 .

According To Untie ( Owner Of Advan ) This Is Ori Spec For Gti-r ..

..... Me Myself Oso Dunno Ori Spec .. I Just Bring The Old Part Then

Compare To New Ones ..

I M Using A.d Resort ... Old Car Laa ... Need New Heart To Keep On

Movin ..

If You Hv Info On Spare Part Or Engine Kosong Please Let Me Know..

I Am Newbies Laa Bro ..

BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Nov 24, 2003
Is the bearing code 54C001? Basically any parts thats are RNN14 starts with 54C

my140876

Oct 8, 2005
PJ,SEL
Hi...Bro

This 54c001 very-very difficult to find...i allready ask many2 workshop and eng...same answer...don't have laa kawannnn...better find the engine kosong...
much cheaper...
I have contact from JAPAN...I know him from website...he can get the item but the cost including shipping are same...very expensive...tak berbaloi la boss..

?

Want to find the clear type one....

i know whoever do the CF bonnet will cover the top with this item..

but i dono where to find this item la???