What kind of engine suit G100, any recomendation?

wsonny

May 21, 2005
Ampang
Wat kind of engine can put in to the G100, N/A not turbo engine. How much is it? or rebuilt it will be much better....

Dougster

Jul 17, 2004
Kay Elle...
members.cardomain.com
here's a quick list.

Just note to put aside ATLEAST RM7k for the conversion to be safe.

Toyota Starlet 4E-FTE (1992 - 1995)
1.3 - 4 Cylinder - Turbo
est. 130 - 140hp
RM2.2k - RM3k
*JPJ registration, very difficult now

Daihatsu Charade GTti CB70 (1989 - 1990)
1.0 - 3 Cylinder - Turbo
est. 100hp
RM3k+ (not sure if prices have changed)
*Very rare to find one in good cond. Parts not easy to find.

Daihatsu Charade HC-E (1989 - 1994)
1.3 EFi - 4 Cylinder - Naturally Aspirated
est. 70hp
Not sure bout the price

Detomaso Charade HD-E (1994 - ?)
1.6 EFi - 4 Cylinder - Naturally Aspirated with Performance Camshafts
est. 120hp

if you have a lot of money.. then go ahead and put in a Mitsubishi VR4.. you'll probably destroy a few nissan skylines on the drag strip...lol..

Before doing any of this... consider that the G100 is going to be 20 years old... Hence a very old chassis.... Consider strengthening ur chassis first before giving it more power to cope with..

Alternatively...Use ur RM7k and put a downpayment on a new car..

My 2 cents..

brian84

Jun 19, 2006
support on doug'z statement on halfcutz....

4E-FTE - RM2.8K-RM4.xK, depends on EP82/EP91 with or w/o bodypart
CB70/80 - at least RM 4.xK, with or w/o bodypart and rear disk + tank
HC-E - at least RM3.8k, with or w/o bodypart and rear disk + tank
cheapest HD-EG - RM 2k-3.xK, with or w/o bodypart and rear disk
another option....??
4AGE - RM 4k (5M), RM7k (6M)
4AGZE - RM4k (5M)
:biggrin::biggrin:

kevinkeow

Mar 25, 2005
If i were you .. just go for 1.3 then when for jpj approved. Later change to 1.6 without jpj approved. If you ask why ... you won't wanna know why i recommend this. :)

detomaso_runna

May 21, 2005
PeNAnG
www.friendster.com
me go for 4efte. ep91 halfcut.. got it for rm3900. now in process transplant. will be endorse. pay runner rm800 to register.

Bump: me go for 4efte. ep91 halfcut.. got it for rm3900. now in process transplant. will be endorse. pay runner rm800 to register.

Dougster

Jul 17, 2004
Kay Elle...
members.cardomain.com
me go for 4efte. ep91 halfcut.. got it for rm3900. now in process transplant. will be endorse. pay runner rm800 to register.

Hey.. nice transplant u got going...
Just now that even with registration...ur not safe from JPJ road blocks...they can still call u in for inspection and if ur car is found to be "excessively modded" (modded mountings, cut chassis parts etc) they can still find fault...so just watch out and be aware that the registration with puspakom is not bullet proof..

brian84

Jun 19, 2006
doug, i plan to go endorse oso......
is not 100% save on the blocks, but at least is much more safer for urself (endorse legal way, not under table) and is easy incase u wanna let go ur car in the future. anyway, good luck 2 everyone.....:biggrin:

detomaso_runna

May 21, 2005
PeNAnG
www.friendster.com
Hey.. nice transplant u got going...
Just now that even with registration...ur not safe from JPJ road blocks...they can still call u in for inspection and if ur car is found to be "excessively modded" (modded mountings, cut chassis parts etc) they can still find fault...so just watch out and be aware that the registration with puspakom is not bullet proof..
jpj all the runner settle. means totally legal. summore am not worried. jpj rarely do roblock in penang. hehe

now even myvi doin 4efte. price of the engine will increase a lot next year. just wanna share some info to zth people. wanna convert to 4e. better do now or early next year. after chinese new year. halfcut price will increase again. 4e become demand already.

Dougster

Jul 17, 2004
Kay Elle...
members.cardomain.com
jpj all the runner settle. means totally legal. summore am not worried. jpj rarely do roblock in penang. hehe

now even myvi doin 4efte. price of the engine will increase a lot next year. just wanna share some info to zth people. wanna convert to 4e. better do now or early next year. after chinese new year. halfcut price will increase again. 4e become demand already.
Sorry to say man... even if runner settles..It still isnt 100% JPJ roadblock proof... Have got pretty concrete news on this...
But yea, lucky for u JPJ hardly blocks in penang..HAHAhaha.....
4E's back in demand eh... its an old engine though... unless they get the halfcuts from the EP91 Glanza's etc..

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
i own few charades, most with 4es, sold a couple, planning to keep my fave two jer.. dont, dont mod it up. sell it and use the money for a proton, any proton.. if later u wanna thank me, u r most welcome sir

everblur

Mar 9, 2006
Hi Charade sifus... Reliving this thread again. I have a question to ask, is it plug and play to fix a 1.0 turbo diesel engine to my G100? Engine code is CL-70. What are the benefits? A lot faster? And since it's diesel I would save a lot too right?

budakkampungaje

Dec 19, 2007
Dengkil
I mine put 4a-ge....can play2 with vtec......1.6 165hp on g100.....perghhhhh!!!!

---------- Post added at 11:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:08 PM ----------

Hi Charade sifus... Reliving this thread again. I have a question to ask, is it plug and play to fix a 1.0 turbo diesel engine to my G100? Engine code is CL-70. What are the benefits? A lot faster? And since it's diesel I would save a lot too right?
Bro for diesel is g101s 1.0cc 50ps on factory paper and for the petrol 1.0cc 55 ps on factory paper....

can u suggest things to modify for vios 07 ? since im in japan i want to buy car parts, since its very cheap in here. thanks for who are going to answer :)

HID h4 for head lights and H11 for fogs am i right ? for vios 07 ?

anything that i can install in vios 07 :)

car - black