what is this 'impul'

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
lately...
in newspaper, magazine.. saw a lot of advetisement of this company...

what is this company actually??
i really curious..

they take nissan car...
(NICE nissan car.. like fairlady, serena, march)
then they remove the NISSAN logo
add some skirting...
then 'RENAME' the car into special special meaningless funny name....

why is it like that one...

how can they remove the 'NISSAN' logo one???
and the name they giv the car really sound silly....
i really curious...

anyone know why is it like this?

gti88

sam1741 said:
lately...
in newspaper, magazine.. saw a lot of advetisement of this company...

what is this company actually??
i really curious..

they take nissan car...
(NICE nissan car.. like fairlady, serena, march)
then they remove the NISSAN logo
add some skirting...
then 'RENAME' the car into special special meaningless funny name....

why is it like that one...

how can they remove the 'NISSAN' logo one???
and the name they giv the car really sound silly....
i really curious...

anyone know why is it like this?

IMPUL is NOT a meaningless name, It is a Japanese tuner.
the reason there's no NISSAN badges is because they are full IMPUL cars,
this is the same as WALD cars, although sometimes the dealers rename
these cars because Toyota can only be brought in by UMW and Nissan,
only by Tan Chong, so by getting WALD/IMPUL cars they can bring it in.

check this out .. http://www.impul.co.jp

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
gti88 said:
IMPUL is NOT a meaningless name, It is a Japanese tuner.
the reason there's no NISSAN badges is because they are full IMPUL cars,
this is the same as WALD cars, although sometimes the dealers rename
these cars because Toyota can only be brought in by UMW and Nissan,
only by Tan Chong, so by getting WALD/IMPUL cars they can bring it in.

check this out .. http://www.impul.co.jp
hi... i still not really clear....
what is 'full IMPUL car' means..?
it still a NISSAN right? chasis, body, engine, everything still nissan right? (except things like body kit and rims.

anyway... sorry i not mean 'impul' is meaningless...
i mean those name that they giv to the car....

BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Nov 24, 2003
Impul is basically an aftermarket tuning house....

Urm u can say it's the Hartge, Alpina, Brabus of the orient.....

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
Haven't seen any impul-ed sentra's and x-trails around here eh... it would be NICE

.S K A G E E.

Mar 12, 2004
I can understand an Impul Nissan or a Wald Toyota but a Wald Volkswagen?????hahahahahahaha someone at customs is closing one eye I think :)

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
SKAGEE

yep... since when VW is WALD? damn! i don't think it's customs... it's more towards the ministry that's in control of import/exports.... :D

Having ran the last 4 rounds, The Lotus Supercup Asia proved to be one of Malaysia's most competitive race series. All AM-O1 GT4 race cars are based on almost exact MKII Lotus Exige S homologated for the race. Round 4 showed how competitive the new Series is becoming with the 3 lead drivers - Tan Wei Ron of Malaysia, Dr Bruce Lee of Singapore, and Othman Yahaya, also from...