What Is The Best Rm70k Budget Car/mpv Suitable For Small Family?

mattSAA2380E

Feb 13, 2006
please advice.. i am planning to buy a car/mpv with a budget price of the car around RM60-RM70k.. i have a small family, my wife and my 2 months baby boy adam.. i want to use it in a long term probably up to 6 years..

mattSAA2380E

Feb 13, 2006
Naza Citra is well over RM80k here in Sabah.. too pricey.. any other suggestions..?

Ingolstadt

Dec 26, 2005
www.evomalaysia.com
2nd hand Estima. They're damn tough and it has been well known that certain wear and tear parts (pumps, compressors bla bla bla) had lasts 12 years or more. Get the 97 year end facelift version. Damn good MPV.

P.S DO NOT GET THE AVANZA. IT SUCKS. JUST IMAGINE A HUGE KANCIL.

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
I thought Naza/Kia cars are petrol guzzler ? My friend's dad Naza Ria rilly consumes petrol man.Avanza quite ok but underpower.How much for Toyota Innova ? Perhaps thats best bang for bucks. Estima older version ? How about maintain it ? Maybe our bro here looking for new car. 3 people , Avanza should be ok what.

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
Chevrolet Nabira and Nissan Serena ? Toyota Innova would be over budget for our bro here.....

ehaab

Jul 3, 2005
Put in a few more bucks get the Honda City or Vios...
Avanza:might i suggest Rusa

Used cars are a good option...
One can also get the Fiat Ulyssese or its Citroen equivalent..looks like this la..

Diesel Powered Isuzu Citation or Mit Pajero's are great as well..as Petrol is getting expensive...

Ingolstadt

Dec 26, 2005
www.evomalaysia.com
MPVs are totally DIFFERENT to PEOPLE CARRIERS. Please differentiate that. :) People carriers are boxes with loads of cramped seats. MPVs are vehicles that are very versatile, seats that turn and slide and could even be packed up and turn into dining tables.

Honestly, giving me the budget, I'll head straight for a Fiat Multipla. A 2002 model, and i'll get the 1.9 JTD (Turbo diesel) one full tank 60 liters can take you 1100km easily, seats 6 person comfortably, double sunroof, and a very versatile interior. I didn't wanna mention it earlier cos i knew people in zth were more acceptance to Jap cars, once anyone would mention Euro, they'll go "High maintenance, expensive spare parts bla bla bla..... "

Fiat Multipla's the answer. And if someone told you it looked ugly, ask them in return this looked better or a Avanza/Innova/Unser ..... :)

hye guys
now im using basic alarm from proton n mazda
for sure i dont think its enough since i really love my cars
now i want to find some alarm system that can b trusted to look after my car
so,from ur xperience
what kind or brand that u guys think is the best alarm money can buy?
maybe there is any suggestion