What car to buy?

ez64

Dec 29, 2008
This is my 1st car and i plan to buy a used performance car. What car can u recommend with budget below RM50000. Need some idea in terms of fuel consumption & maintenance. I maybe plan to modify it in future. Any suggestions

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
more details might get some sifu in here to give their opinion...
e.g
na
turbo
4wd
daily driven
weekend car
any preferred or dream car?

detomaso_runna

May 21, 2005
PeNAnG
www.friendster.com
my two cents. if u wanna but performance car..... forget about the fuel consumption. unless ur buying smaller cc car like kancil turbo. that one u don hab to worry about fuel la.

but if maintenance??? i think most car are the same. the main thing is change engine,gear oil and always check ur water inside radiater.

rm50k should get wira turbo, gen2 turbo or waja. or a31 turbo. thse few model that i can think off. hehe

koie587

Dec 6, 2007
got many choice bro...buy cash or what?...

for turbo:-
-satria turbo
-wira turbo
-cefiro turbo
-etc..

NA:-
-EG
-EK
-any car with mivec engine
-etc..

ez64

Dec 29, 2008
This will be a daily driven car. Turbo or na is ok as long the fuel consumption is acceptable. My concern is also towards maintenance. Any suggestions for what car to purchase. How bout proton putra? But many of my friends suggested to get a honda, nissan or toyota since it's much more reliable

SachSeelan

Oct 18, 2008
Area25
50K - you can get a well maintained E36 325/328... you will enjoy evry penny spent..

good luck....

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
rm50k, FTO or DC2 type R
powerful, reasonable FC, sporty and the best thing is NA - suitable for daily driven...

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
For me.....definitely will go for MR2.....of course if daily driven car......NA+auto:creep::creep::marchmellow:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
bro khoo,
yr avatar is cool!

ez64

Dec 29, 2008
I'm interested to get an integra dc2 but currently for that car no loan except personal loan la. Anyone with contacts that can get personal loan with a low interest rate. My current pay is about RM4000 so i think still quite affordable. Any other suggestion from other sifuz.

Bro evolutionz can u give me some details regarding the dc2 in terms of fuel consumption, maintenance and parts availability?

ALiAS

Jun 27, 2009
personal loan.... you can try standard chartered @ alrajihi bank... they give 8.5% p.a..... but the % is not reducing balance... so watch out...

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
50k u cant get a dc2r nor an EK... stock EK can la, but not big V's inside.... unless maybe 4 doors, some are going way below market price.. i wonder why..

ez64

Dec 29, 2008
Since bro arrowhead say can't get a dc2. What car can u suggest with my current salary. Preferably NA la coz fuel consumption

zac

Feb 7, 2007
B14 sr18?? Just kidding lah... :rofl:

If you looking for fun car then please go for JDM like proton, honda or toyota, 50k you can get perdana/putra/wira/satria + modded e3 engine, ef/eg + vtec, corolla/corona/mr2 + 3sge, still got spare money to touch up...
If you like continental sport car then can try fiat coupe 20v first batch, luxury car which is also my favourite will be bmw e36 or e39 96/97 or volvo s60... Bear in mind continental cost a bomb to replace part but very tahan won't easily broken... but if you able to get a very good condition one then can think about it

EXPERTS ........ need help n advice .

I planning to change engine for my wira 1.5 .
pls advice .....

1 ) Which 1 is better 4g92 mivec , 4g92 mivec md or 4g61t ?

2 ) How much will it cost to transplant a 4g61t and 4g92 mivec md ?

3 ) Coes turbo kit can be fit to 4g92 mivec ?