4g61t

kakimirage

Feb 23, 2005
EXPERTS ........ need help n advice .

I planning to change engine for my wira 1.5 .
pls advice .....

1 ) Which 1 is better 4g92 mivec , 4g92 mivec md or 4g61t ?

2 ) How much will it cost to transplant a 4g61t and 4g92 mivec md ?

3 ) Coes turbo kit can be fit to 4g92 mivec ?

suayap

Dec 4, 2004
4g61T halfcut include labour fees is RM6000 , but JPJ there duno !!

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
Originally posted by kakimirage@Feb 23 2005, 05:09
Is 4g61t more power than 4g92 mivec md ?
4G61 can whack the ass out of mivecs...

p/s mivec owners dont be angry. talking about std vs std.

me 4G61t user also kena tapau by mivec using oversize piston, balancing engine, and other secret mods...

merz2

Oct 25, 2004
hmm to put mirage turbo engine in wira must modified the mounting i think...this kind of engine is 'cun' for saga with very minimal mod to fit it in engine bay...im using one this engine in my saga with original 2 wheel gearbox that came from the halfcut.....bought it last month....the halfcut cost RM 4000 included rear disc break....hmm just tested it my standard mirage turbo with my fren civic bullet B16a with a little mod...can tapau the vtec from the first gear till the fifth gear....

kakimirage

Feb 23, 2005
hi guys ;

any1 with 4g61t in wira . Need ur expertise on this , coz i'm planning to mount 1 in my wira .

Can it fit in without any mounting modifications ??

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
if using 4G61T on ur wira must mount the mounting point and the engine tapak (the one that hold the engine below) ....

4g61T power sure crazy wan.....last time i suing 4G61T with oversize pistons....the power damn good..... then it go kaboom..change to 4G63T....feel the power not so great but the power come smoothly not like the 4G61T like crazy bull......

gibod_78

Jan 15, 2004
err.. if mounting have to be adjust.. definately will not pass JPJ right?..
yr wira chasis is 1.5.. i think it can go up till 1.8.. why not try 4G93T ?.. its plug and play tough ..

Jaguar XF: Scoop Photo & Video

Jaguar C-XF concept : S-type successor<b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b>...