weber and 4 throttle

drift_life

Apr 16, 2007
hi guys, anyone here using weber carb or 4 throttle? can share some experiences here? like cost of mod, advantages and disadvantage, problem of it.

thanks guys.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Gave u the disadvantage 1st....
FC superbly high thn normal...hahaha...

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
advantage : kick-ass power, even better with race cams, and the 4 throttle sound :D
disadvantage : hard to find spare parts, n not many tuners around, fuel consumption-wise, wont be that bad if tuned properly

cheeft

Mar 29, 2005
last time i m using 3 throttle for my kelisa... not much difference for fc... yup quite hard to tune... especially idling problem...

cooljas

Jan 24, 2005
I agree 4throttle is diff to tune n FC will be bad but with a proper engine management n right tuner..the power will be mad n the FC will not be tat bad

handsomeboy

Apr 6, 2007
hello. im a noob here. all i know is, 4 throttle r 4 trumpets at ur intake manifold.. am i correct? n can the sifu's highlight me how does these trumpets can give more power?? thanks~

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
weber carb doesnt mean 4 throttle mah...

if twin weber carb (usually would be twin dcoe) den similar to 4 throttle lor...

yaya, twin carb also vr hard to tune.... but power wise, will make u smile... fc wise, will make u cry (if u alwiz smile lar).....

Danny@GSR

Aug 12, 2006
hi! do u know where can find weber! or any else have it, want to sell?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
anywhere u can find weber.... but mostly are second hand unit from previous user.... or u go halfcut shop disect from some old ford escort or fiats....
there isnt any performance shop selling brand new unit of it la...

so, depends on ur luck if u can come across one which is in good condition and good price....

Elmo_X

Aug 8, 2006
haha i got mine for 400 bucks
new but use for 2 months(previous owner) + filter +tapak
=P

A329878

Sep 24, 2005
JOHOR BAHRU
Weber and 4 throttle are mainly designed for racing purpose, it good for high speed travel but at low speed torque are weak. If drive in the city i'm sure you'll cry .:angry_smile:

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
bro...u sure?...with a DCNF the torque is way better than the stock standard aisan carb...drivability much improved...

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
not all webers are for racing purpose...many came stock standard for fiats n etc. etc...

nenon

Nov 14, 2006
play weber cheaper than 4throttle(need a stand alone management)..plus weber hav wide range u can select. wanna go for full power then go for DCOE(dont even think about FC coz u want power!!!)if then then go for lower range like DCNF(mild) or the progressive type(FC wise)

bout FC actually if u can get the rite tune then its worth every cents ur upgrade.:_:

i just curious...this is my 2cent idea....
if u notice that in the market...small strobe light...usually people connect it to the brake light...then it goes blink2...
wut im trying to do is, connect it to the small light infront....then put a switch....open it la...not with the blue casing la.......
so, put it facing the light chrome....then it will reflect better....
any cfu's can give me comment about my 2cent ideas?
then we no need to buy the expensive one...but surely the expensive...