weber and 4 throttle

drift_life

Apr 16, 2007
hi guys, anyone here using weber carb or 4 throttle? can share some experiences here? like cost of mod, advantages and disadvantage, problem of it.

thanks guys.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Gave u the disadvantage 1st....
FC superbly high thn normal...hahaha...

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
advantage : kick-ass power, even better with race cams, and the 4 throttle sound :D
disadvantage : hard to find spare parts, n not many tuners around, fuel consumption-wise, wont be that bad if tuned properly

cheeft

Mar 29, 2005
last time i m using 3 throttle for my kelisa... not much difference for fc... yup quite hard to tune... especially idling problem...

cooljas

Jan 24, 2005
I agree 4throttle is diff to tune n FC will be bad but with a proper engine management n right tuner..the power will be mad n the FC will not be tat bad

handsomeboy

Apr 6, 2007
hello. im a noob here. all i know is, 4 throttle r 4 trumpets at ur intake manifold.. am i correct? n can the sifu's highlight me how does these trumpets can give more power?? thanks~

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
weber carb doesnt mean 4 throttle mah...

if twin weber carb (usually would be twin dcoe) den similar to 4 throttle lor...

yaya, twin carb also vr hard to tune.... but power wise, will make u smile... fc wise, will make u cry (if u alwiz smile lar).....

Danny@GSR

Aug 12, 2006
hi! do u know where can find weber! or any else have it, want to sell?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
anywhere u can find weber.... but mostly are second hand unit from previous user.... or u go halfcut shop disect from some old ford escort or fiats....
there isnt any performance shop selling brand new unit of it la...

so, depends on ur luck if u can come across one which is in good condition and good price....

Elmo_X

Aug 8, 2006
haha i got mine for 400 bucks
new but use for 2 months(previous owner) + filter +tapak
=P

A329878

Sep 24, 2005
JOHOR BAHRU
Weber and 4 throttle are mainly designed for racing purpose, it good for high speed travel but at low speed torque are weak. If drive in the city i'm sure you'll cry .:angry_smile:

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
bro...u sure?...with a DCNF the torque is way better than the stock standard aisan carb...drivability much improved...

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
not all webers are for racing purpose...many came stock standard for fiats n etc. etc...

nenon

Nov 14, 2006
play weber cheaper than 4throttle(need a stand alone management)..plus weber hav wide range u can select. wanna go for full power then go for DCOE(dont even think about FC coz u want power!!!)if then then go for lower range like DCNF(mild) or the progressive type(FC wise)

bout FC actually if u can get the rite tune then its worth every cents ur upgrade.:_:

I love sports cars - Audi TT a newbies point of view

I've always had great respect for fast production cars. The minute I see them in my rear mirror - I move aside, if I see one signalling to cut in - I give way. Just so I that I can oogle at its rear and listen to it roar if it ever zooms off into the horizon.

In fact the last...