Wanted to ask :- Silicon wipers

FVel

Feb 5, 2007
Anyone here using them ?

Any good ? Any recommended brands ?

Or would I just be better off with the RainX routine ? I heard many people say RainX spoils your windscreen ? True ?.......or a load of BS ?

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Silicon with rainX not sure..
but silicon viper is very good.. my boss waja use for nearly 1 year liao till today no problem at all...
brand wise.. try to find those 100% silicon as market there is some with half silicon half rubber.. that one sucks...
good luck..

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Silicon wipers with Rain-X has no problems at all.

Quite effective, from what i see.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
been using rainX for 7 year n silicone wiper for nearly 3 years w/o a problem.
i recommend rainX.the cons of using silicone wiper is that it make sound
when there's hardly any water on ur windshield when u turn it on.other then
that,it's ok.

FVel

Feb 5, 2007
thanks for the feedback. Much appreciated.

zeno-17

Silicon wipers are definitely better than normal wipers. And the quality will last long than normal wipers.

DJgErM

Feb 16, 2005
SIC Turn 7 & 8
www.germ.cjb.net
lets put it this way...

Silicone wipers are good when the rain is relatively heavy..but during a small drizzle, the wiper will leave small tiny white trail

where else for the original rubber based wipers, the wiping capability is good when its drizzling but a lil hopeless during heavy rain

and BTW...rainax is an alcohol based product...YES i do agree with the effect after applying it as it will give u a good water beading effect..and sometimes u dun even need to use ur wiper when its raining..BUT alcohol is harmful to our windscreen as i experienced it before..ex rainax user here...

after rainax long term treatment..even a palm (hand) hit...can actually crack ur windscreen...
just my 2 cents and my experience..

cannondale>

Apr 29, 2005
kepong
if u use a microscope, u will find that our car winscreen have lots of bullet holes due to stone chips which we cant see by our eyes.

if u apply rain-x for long term, those liquid will clog the hole and yur winscreen surface will be uneven. it will leave a layer of hard foamming thing and some guy believe it is enough to cut yur rubber blade. did u guys notice the cap of the rain-x will leave some kind of sharp crystal thing?

there are so many brand of silicon wiper around in the market ranging from rm 9.90 to 200.00

for me i am using piaa silicon wiper for 3 year without changing the blade and it works like new, but the downside is it will get stolen everywhere by those chipskate.

FVel

Feb 5, 2007
Again, thanks guys. Your feedback is much valued.

I was actually thinking of getting the PIAA Silicon Wipers....just did not know what they are like but at least cannondale has replied.

lwkalvin

Jul 13, 2005
kuala lumpur
cannondale: Agree wif you..will get stolen by cheapskates !! Anybody here tried before the CHEAP but not for cheapskate silicon wipers ? Claim to be silicon and it is sold in refill only... Effect ? Same ?

prozac

Jan 18, 2004
Again, thanks guys. Your feedback is much valued.

I was actually thinking of getting the PIAA Silicon Wipers....just did not know what they are like but at least cannondale has replied.
PIAA Silicon wipers will not disappoint, despite the price. Put them on and you'll be happy just to be able to drive in the rain.

cchcchcch

May 8, 2007
i saw the ngjenwei in zth....also selling....
he gif the life time waranty ....wow~

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
imagine 10 years from now u go back to him n ask for replacement.hehehe...
what he'll be saying...hahaha..

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
That means Wa lan te sampai rosak lo after 10 years...hahahahahahahaha....

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
i mean after 10 years u went back to him n ask for replacement,he'll said"wa lan,
this guy damn cheap.use 10 years already still want to claim".hahaha.......
that's 10 years.the wiper is lifetime warranty wor....hahaha....try imagine 20
years pulak how.:)

Hi, i'm driving a Wira 1.6 XLi(A)..
I'm still not satisfied with the max power of my engine.

any suggestion on how to upgrade my engine and increase horse power without any side effects??