Wanted, Mazda Capella/ Escort / Bluebird

Cars for sale

Wanted, Mazda Capella/ Escort / Bluebird

pinai

Oct 5, 2004
Looking for those car, for restoration. can offer any car, as long as it's a budget car. state ur price, but i wont buy more thn 3k

pinai

Oct 5, 2004
lancer 172 maybe? above all, all car offered must be in running condition la....

pinai

Oct 5, 2004
anybody? gimme an offer, with specs of course. ke 35 maybe? or datsun 1600/1300 , tht box datsun...

jethrel

May 18, 2004
I just wanna say good luck ...

and hope you don't mind me giving you some advise...

If you're looking for a ford escort mk2 2 door less than 3k, :lol: , good luck because it's almost impossible. Last time I checked, the cheapest was around 5k. 6k another one i found in motor trader.

Yet still, my best wishes and good luck to you mate ;)

pinai

Oct 5, 2004

If you're looking for a ford escort mk2 2 door less than 3k, , good luck because it's almost impossible. Last time I checked, the cheapest was around 5k. 6k another one i found in motor trader.

Yet still, my best wishes and good luck to you mate

====================================
thnks for ur advice mate, dont mind at all. had a mk1 4 drs, running condition, offering 500, tip top body, another one...this one is top secret, cannot reveal em here, afraid somebody will potong jalan hihihi... thi one really rare n ...ops... enuff

killer_escort

Oct 8, 2004
perak
i got mk1-2 doors-good condition~the onwer give last price rm3.5k
then i have mk2 4doors-lampu bulat-1.1-need to repair the floor and backside-body still in original condition-pls pm me if need more info-t.q

killer_escort

Oct 8, 2004
perak
very hard to fine mk2 2doors-if u need i can help u fine this model-coz im also using mk2 2 doors

pinai

Oct 5, 2004
i got mk1-2 doors-good condition~the onwer give last price rm3.5k
then i have mk2 4doors-lampu bulat-1.1-need to repair the floor and backside-body still in original condition-pls pm me if need more info-t.q

==============================================

thnks bro, still considering every offer, tht mk1 where's the location? 1f can go lower thn 3k, thn maybe u can ruin my consideration of buying a rare species tht had been offered to me. will take everything into consideration.

When the blue bird flies as far as 910 km, u dont expect her to came back tht fast do u?

jethrel

May 18, 2004
killer_escort : nice to know I have a friend that has another escort mk2 2 door ... what engine you have inside bro? where's your location?

oh by the way, you have PM

;)

raymeque

Jul 10, 2004
Penang / KL
i got mazda capella....but this car body very upset, but u can make up it back. engine still ok....plate WE **** .very standart, my uncle using it just for going to market. price RM3k firm.

pinai

Oct 5, 2004

If you're looking for a ford escort mk2 2 door less than 3k, , good luck because it's almost impossible. Last time I checked, the cheapest was around 5k. 6k another one i found in motor trader.

Yet still, my best wishes and good luck to you mate

================================================

i guess my luck is really good, last saturday, went back to my village, a fren of mine gave me an offer tht i cant refuse, a 2 drs bmw! 1t's not under 3k but 3k ++, what do u expect? a beemer for 3k++, i said deal on the spot. so guyz, thnks for all ur kind offer, thnks again for wishing me good luck hahaha.... guess u pray hard enuff for me hahaha... one last laugh, hahahahaha... adios

jethrel

May 18, 2004
pinai ... well ... I don't know about beemerz but I'm glad you got what you want and hopefully your project will turn out fine. Congrats there ... :)

killer_escort : so tempted to take your mk1 but there are so many other offers out there that just makes me wanna drool at such a dirt cheap price. :lol: Can't really say it here because you all will take it from me ... nnnnnoooo .... :(

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :P

raymeque : is it the coupe version or the sedan version? do you have any pics on it?

pinai

Oct 5, 2004
i think tht bimmer is an e21 aa... not sure abt the series, maybe 316, gonna buy it after hari raya. any comment on this car?

hell_yeah

Nov 5, 2004
hey, i got i honda civic 1984 2 door,good runnin,rm 2.5k ngo..but i don have digi cam la bro..im stayin in nilai,...cal me if interested....0166778174

pinai

Oct 5, 2004
Selamat Hari Raya, Maaf Zahir BAtin ( if any hihihi).
Anybody had any experience with e21? possibly 320/323i bcoz tht car is fitted with 6 cly engine, not sure abt cc, forgot to take a closer look at it.

one more, what about bluebird 910? both car can drift, ehem ehem!..

jethrel

May 18, 2004
Ford Escort MK2 for sale ...

RM5k ...

Interested , please PM or call me ...

For those who know me, no I'm not selling mine ... another Ford Escort MK2 ... :P

bryang-unit

Mar 21, 2005
Kelana Jaya
jentrhel,

I have a few question for u reagrding mk2;

1. Are there spareparts for this
2. wat abt suspension, can it be modded
3. Wat engine r u runnin to make more realible, as i know alot of them opt for SR20 which is too powerful.
4. is there a mechanic who can look after tis old skools??

Bryan

jethrel

May 18, 2004
Originally posted by bryang-unit@Mar 28 2005, 16:33
jentrhel,

I have a few question for u reagrding mk2;

1. Are there spareparts for this
2. wat abt suspension, can it be modded
3. Wat engine r u runnin to make more realible, as i know alot of them opt for SR20 which is too powerful.
4. is there a mechanic who can look after tis old skools??

Bryan
[snapback]847443[/snapback]​
1. spareparts for this car can still be sourced out especially northern states (Perak, Penang, Kedah) however if you're from where I am, Klang Valley, you might want to be more patient than usual if not custom made

2. From alot of other sifus around here, I've learned that the front can be modded but the rear is best not too. Depending on the condition on your leaf (sorry don't know how to really spell it) springs, if it's really bad, can get a new one and to custom made for that too isn't very expensive nor hard to do.

3. There are several choices actually and yes, I'm opting for sr20 too not only is it powerful but durable as well as reliable. As I was saying, as for other choices from what I've learned and did abit of my own research :

a) 4age or 4age 4 throttle - in which is a light weight good 1.6 engine that is suitable for Ford Escort MK2 if you're not planning to do major mods on it and you want it to last long ... that is if you maintain it well enough ...

B) 4agze - This supercharge engine (in which I previously used) is a good engine too. Light weight and if you force induce in a MK2, it'll run wildly even on low boost due to the weight of the car. Only thing I didn't quite like is the heat running around in the engine bay which I get annoyed with the amount of water my wife (my car I mean) drank.

* both cars parts are easier to source out and perhaps cheaper in comparison to the ones below

c) ca18 - a pretty old engine so you can imagine how hard to source out the parts and what not and never really did find out more about this engine and potential to put in my car. When I heard the parts are rare to get, I thought might as well forget it.

You can actually put other engines too as I have a friend of a friend of a friend who's running a VR4 in his Escort ... crazy dude but the guy's happy with it and it seems to be running just fine.

I know this is one long grand father story and I ain't gonna continue to make it as long as Star Wars 6 movies ... :lol:

Do ask around the sifus here as they're all hiding actually and they know more than me. I'm just digging like yourself to learn more.

As for mech to do it, let me know when you're free to do up cause I know this mech of mine and he's so far so good and reliable. :)

Cheers

bryang-unit

Mar 21, 2005
Kelana Jaya
Jethrel,

Thanks for the info.. I have always luv tis car but my friends are giving me all sorts of horror story, "rust bucket la", pay in pound la and all sorts of things, which sum how i agree wif it.

I actually saw one shell lying in Kampung Subang treat like junk..ask the junior mech there he was giving advise otherwise.. I didnt know a 4age could fit in the escort, wat abt the drivetrain, fits in nicely??

Any you got the "leaf" springs spelt correctly..once again thanks..Keep me posted if there is more good news abt MK2...ESCORT POWER!!!!

G-Unit :D

jethrel

May 18, 2004
Originally posted by bryang-unit@Mar 29 2005, 15:29
Jethrel,

Thanks for the info.. I have always luv tis car but my friends are giving me all sorts of horror story, "rust bucket la", pay in pound la and all sorts of things, which sum how i agree wif it.

I actually saw one shell lying in Kampung Subang treat like junk..ask the junior mech there he was giving advise otherwise.. I didnt know a 4age could fit in the escort, wat abt the drivetrain, fits in nicely??

Any you got the "leaf" springs spelt correctly..once again thanks..Keep me posted if there is more good news abt MK2...ESCORT POWER!!!!

G-Unit :D
[snapback]850932[/snapback]​
LOL ... I won't disagree with your friend as my car is a rust bucket but then again after 25 years, I wonder which car won't rust? ;)

Was the shell lying in Kampung Subang red in colour and it was quite a while ago perhaps last year? Could have been my car! :lol:

As for the drive train, it was custom made so it could fit nicely.

:lol: ... escort power huh? Nice to have another friend into escorts too ... many dying out to other cars and even more powdefool ones ... :lol: ...

Which reminds me, have to call that dude for the mk2 - rm3k ... smells like another project ... maybe that one should try put rotary ... :lol:

http://malaysia.news.yahoo.com/ap/20100805/tap-as-malaysia-teen-marriages-b3c65ae.html
:stupid::stupid::stupid:
KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia – A prominent Malaysian official Thursday encouraged young Muslim teenagers to get married if they cannot resist having sex and promised money to help them start a family _ a stance that drew criticism from women's rights activists.

Mohamad Ali Rustam, chief minister of southern Malacca state, said the moves could help reduce a growing problem of...