W124 corner

ALEXi

Aug 9, 2005
Kay Eel
guys,there's alot'f W124 out there but none of them are active member,so hope this will help in buying selling parts as well as problem solution for W124

i recently bought a W124 220 but when i driving,i heard some sound like wiring short in the dashboard,but everything's work.
yet,when i use signal sometimes it doesn't have the sound of 'tik tak'.is it every masterpiece more or less have the wiring problem??

xtracooljustin

Sep 28, 2004
KL, PG & JB
xtracooljustin.multiply.com
Pertaining to ur question, let me ask u back, who buys a W124?

Teenagers, mid 20s average guy, ppl who's facing middle-life crisis or retired workers?

Executives? Managers?

Im sure u would know da average age of owners of W124 (being a W124 owner urself). How many of them have da time in their busy schedule to be active in forums such as this? Mind u, they are around, just that they dun post bcos they dun have da time.

By da way, for da older generations of W124 owners (think..., age 50 and above), how many of them are tech savvy? Not many are able to handle the Internet, let alone b actively posting in a forum.

xtracooljustin

Sep 28, 2004
KL, PG & JB
xtracooljustin.multiply.com
if ur seriously interested in getting involved, do join the Mercedes Benz club of Malaysia.

their forum is at www.mybenz.org. There is a huge following of W124s there followed by the W123s.

Post up Qs to ur problems there, n there'll be people to help u out in no time.

Cheers n enjoy ur stay there.

ALEXi

Aug 9, 2005
Kay Eel
well,too bad then....
any rim for sales?
suspension?

17 or 18'' needed for my friend 124

ALEXi

Aug 9, 2005
Kay Eel
item required

1.18'' sport rim preferable F225 R245
2.new sport suspension set
3.K&N filter
above are the item will be installed in 300ce,any1 selling the item as mentioned above can pm me

ALEXi

Aug 9, 2005
Kay Eel
problem occur

anybody W124 have their power window bracket break before? since i just get this car i have no idea where to service it....

still left K&N filter require for 300CE and E220,anybody mind to help write down the name of the shop selling that item?

just found 18'' brabus with very good deal,RM1200/pcs from NAZA....but with 8.5JJ,this time don't know what tyre is good?

ALEXi

Aug 9, 2005
Kay Eel
Headache To Get Bodykit

any1 know where to get bodykit for 124??at least a 2nd hand....man

ALEXi

Aug 9, 2005
Kay Eel
proud production

it's 1 of the product mercedes benz should proud of them'f

fardell83

Nov 8, 2005
I own a W124...260E

fardell83

Nov 8, 2005
This is my car...

nasscmw

Apr 6, 2005
Hi Alex,

oh yeah man, if any of you guys wants to do that to your 124s, has to be custom made. No stock kits are available. But the 124s are cool cars! Despite the fact that some people claim the average age of a driver of a 124 is at least 50, you can make these cars to look like they're meant for the age of a 20 year old from those pics.

Recently I saw a 124 being made into a wide body and it looks something like the 500E. Do a search guys!

Besides, any standard looking car can look like they're made for 50 years old anyways.

Those items you have mentioned are around. I got springs for my 190E from a shop near Batu Caves. Probably they would have a set for 124s as well. But if you want to lower it check out the spring pads as well. There are 3 settings and probably you just need the lowest spring pads to make it look sportier.

Rims and all, do a search here from time to time, that's how I found my 17s AMG. Good stuff.

Ignorex

Oct 2, 2006
ALEXi said:
it's 1 of the product mercedes benz should proud of them'f
wah!! AMG!!! i own 124 model to.. 230e... hehehe, now, kumpul duit to convert e230.. very mahal lor to convert..

ALEXi

Aug 9, 2005
Kay Eel
conversion

yup,costly.My mechanic convert his own 230E to E220 cost 6k with paint.that's the price to pay for it's class:_:

nasscmw

Apr 6, 2005
I prefer the 230E looks tho, Why? Because so many people are converting their cars to the E230 and it's becoming a dime a dozen.

Ignorex

Oct 2, 2006
nasscmw said:
I prefer the 230E looks tho, Why? Because so many people are converting their cars to the E230 and it's becoming a dime a dozen.
hehehe... if convert to e230, can sell at high price lor.. i read at motor trader...

Hi All,

I am wanting to convert my wira 1.5 engine (dah nak mampus, don't bother asking me to overhaul) to a MIVEC engine. Problem is, I don't know where to start.. I know I should look around at the potong shops but as a newbie memang they potong me.

I would greatly appreciate if anyone in KK, Sabah who has done this type of conversion (mesti banyak punya) to help me out. Was thinking EVO3 but.. too much power..

Thanks in advance!