Voltex Type 5 Gt Wing

vaioT17

Aug 22, 2005
Can anyone here pls share what is the measurement of voltex type 5 gt wing for evo?Do we have to drill another holes or fit perfectly to the original trunk?Thanks & regards

Doggiestyler

Jul 4, 2008
Can anyone here pls share what is the measurement of voltex type 5 gt wing for evo?Do we have to drill another holes or fit perfectly to the original trunk?Thanks & regards
Vaio ... the measurement of Voltex type 5 GT wing is 1500 mm for an original body evo.
It fits to the original trunk. :biggrin:

vaioT17

Aug 22, 2005
hi bro, thanks for your reply. What bout those evos with 1700mm voltex type 5?

Doggiestyler

Jul 4, 2008
hi bro, thanks for your reply. What bout those evos with 1700mm voltex type 5?
Those with 1700 mm are used on evos with wide bodykits .... However i frankly advise against it lor if your evo is a daily driver. Because in Malaysia alway jam .... with the 1700 mm .... sure u are going to catch alot of motorcyclist .... :biggrin:

vaioT17

Aug 22, 2005
wat bout 1600mm? anyone care to share more?tq

Doggiestyler

Jul 4, 2008
wat bout 1600mm? anyone care to share more?tq
Sorrie, no experience in that ... Should be between the 1500 & 1700 lah ....

I guess should also terkeluar from your car if u not using widebody ....

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
1600mm...if not mistaken a bit terkeluar 10-20mm each side without wide body...:hmmmm:

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
voltex got 1600mm meh?.. type5? for evo?

"sure u are going to catch alot of motorcyclist .... " i like this phrase..hehehehehehhe.

Even if you are using 1500mm it looks quite wide already.. if can.. get the type5 V so that the stand makes the wing look a bit wider... if you like lah...

ley

Sep 29, 2005
KL/M'CA
"sure u are going to catch alot of motorcyclist .... " i like this phrase..hehehehehehhe.
For sure "De Greatest White Wide Body" will catch alot of motorcyclist actually...:rofl:

Doggiestyler

Jul 4, 2008
voltex got 1600mm meh?.. type5? for evo?

Even if you are using 1500mm it looks quite wide already.. if can.. get the type5 V so that the stand makes the wing look a bit wider... if you like lah...
Yes, Voltex has 1500, 1600 & 1700 mm for Evos in Type 5 stand design.

H22-C

Jul 23, 2007
heard that some shop in sunway is selling replica carbon fibre vortex GT-wing below RM3k. but it is still out of my budget. hihi... replica one any problem ? will it fly away at 200km/h ?

vaioT17

Aug 22, 2005
Anyone has picture of evo with 1500-1700mm voltex gt wing.

Yeah, many shops sell replica voltex gt wing. Heard many owner using replica as shop owner told me lots of evos/subaru/350z using replica too. But not sure whether will fly out when reach 200km/h. :biggrin:

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
Anyone has picture of evo with 1500-1700mm voltex gt wing.

Yeah, many shops sell replica voltex gt wing. Heard many owner using replica as shop owner told me lots of evos/subaru/350z using replica too. But not sure whether will fly out when reach 200km/h. :biggrin:
Bro, think there's too many evo pics with Voltex on the web ... if u check the post by Towkay Cannondale in the thread 'Show us your evo/lancer car pics' .... also have the photo laaa.....

hmmm, 200 km/h ....actualy nothing will happen to u ...your car nothing .... but the person following behind maybe :mad::mad::mad: becos that darn wing fly through his windshield ..... :rofl::biggrin::thefinger:

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
The 'Poison' not as strong as when it is accompanied by pictures .... :thefinger:

hey peoples..im just wondering where can u install cushion/padding on the door panels that makes the car door more solid when u close it n it feels a little more quiet in the car? some even install them on the bonnet and trunk.. thanks..