Exterior and Body

ViS Racing Carbon Fibre Hoods

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
i'll check for the stuff you guys want...although i don't think they stock mivec hoods. prolly the evo3 oem bonnets would fit, but then you'd have to change the fenders and headlights la i reckon.

integramania,
dude, i think what you see at the site is what you get la. but i'll ask. no harm :)

thanks guys.

keep it coming.

*REMINDER: i'm still testing the market. also i heard i need to get an AP to bring in large ammounts of hoods so you'll need to give me time to sort this out la*

hope i don't disapoint you guys k.

integramania

Originally posted by whatdamn@Jan 25 2005, 22:13
i'll check for the stuff you guys want...although i don't think they stock mivec hoods. prolly the evo3 oem bonnets would fit, but then you'd have to change the fenders and headlights la i reckon.

integramania,
dude, i think what you see at the site is what you get la. but i'll ask. no harm :)

thanks guys.

keep it coming.

*REMINDER: i'm still testing the market. also i heard i need to get an AP to bring in large ammounts of hoods so you'll need to give me time to sort this out la*

hope i don't disapoint you guys k.
Bro i had a look at other cars also..i think they use a universal car to show off the hoods, noth the specific car they meant it for.

If you can get the prices for it and check out if they have the Mugen styled one, pls lemme know.

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
ok here's the latest prices as quoted from ViS Racing

Civic EF9 = RM1150
JDM 91 EF9 = RM1245
S15 = RM1530

they do not make any for evo3, sorry.

costs such as taxes/shipping all have not been taken into account yet as i still need to check out with the customs ppl.

will keep this thread updated constantly.

thanks.

polarbear

Jul 2, 2004
thanx for the price bro...

if ur corfirm to bring them...i want the CF for EF JDM 91 mehh...
but if ma friend frm japan bring it during the time ur looking for AP i'll inform u..

thanx dude

cmng

Originally posted by whatdamn@Jan 28 2005, 08:29

Civic EF9 = RM1150
JDM 91 EF9 = RM1245
S15 = RM1530

costs such as taxes/shipping all have not been taken into account yet as i still need to check out with the customs ppl.

thanks.
That price is not include shipping and tax

but to remind you..
Shipping is really killer if you ship it from US

rough figure i estimate 300-400 buck

that not include tax ..

tax..
if you kena tax.. your shipping cost also a taxable
:(

joni_loco

Nov 20, 2003
hey man,
interested in buying '99 OEM style hood. when it will arrive if i make a confirm order? PM me pls

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
cmng,
i know you have more experience with the whle shipping thing. thanks for the rough figure...still looking for a way to bring in these hoods safely.

polarbear,
will let you know soon :)

guys,
pls add your name to the list so i can know how many orders for each car k? thanks :)

joe.fuze

Dec 25, 2004
hi.. just wanna ask whether can get custom carbon fibre hood??
im driving a satria with cwest bodykit but i wanna get a cf hood..
so help me find out whether possible or not and how much if possible..
pm me if u have information..
thank u very much..
=)

KoNa

Sep 17, 2004
can this fit into a satria?
if yes me n joe.fuze will be very interested...
how much is it?

BlackHD

Jan 29, 2004
Originally posted by cmng+Jan 28 2005, 09:40 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (cmng @ Jan 28 2005, 09:40 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-whatdamn@Jan 28 2005, 08:29

Civic EF9 = RM1150
JDM 91 EF9 = RM1245
S15 = RM1530

thanks.
That price is not include shipping and tax

but to remind you..
Shipping is really killer if you ship it from US

rough figure i estimate 300-400 buck

that not include tax ..

tax..
if you kena tax.. your shipping cost also a taxable
:( [/b][/quote]
cmng,

it's expensive if u import only 1 unit. but if u count by quantity then it's different story already.

e.g. 15 hoods will be 1.5m3
O.F. USD300/m3 (roughly)
LCL MYR40/m3
D.O MYR80/set
SMK MYR30/set
Agency MYR75-110/set

total about MYR2000, so each hood is only MYR140 for shipping.

whatdamn,

better take in 20' container, ehehehe... can put few hundreds hood inside and the shipping cost would be

O.F. USD2800/container (or less)
T.H.C MYR335/container
D.O MYR80/set
SMK MYR30/set
Agency MYR75-110/set

assuming u import 300 hoods in 1 x 20' container, your shipping cost is only < RM40 / piece. :D u can make it bro

BlackHD

Jan 29, 2004
btw, interested for EK99. pm me when u guys are ready.

Can anyone help me out here plz ?
Coz my 1.3 satria manual year 2002 Fuel inject engine ...top speed only can reach 140kmh ...
Tried so hard also cannot reach more than that ..unless the road has abit downhill ....
And dont know why when my meter reach 100 kmh ...the engine sound starting to be loud ...
Izzit i have to send for tuning again ? Or is there any way to solve this problem out ?
Your help will be very appreciated ..Thank you to the sifus out there =)...