V-tec or Mivec?

Enthusiast

Oct 10, 2005
Hi sifu-sifu here...i'm planning on getting a car soon and have been considering either a Satria with 1.6 mivec or an eg with b16a...wat do u guys think?
Satria is cheaper but not very reliable?
Eg more expensive but durable?
which one would be faster?
which is the better choice in terms of speed and also economically ?

thanx!

ash_eyie

Jul 1, 2005
Hi bro.. If u ask me, then it would surely be VTEC man..
As of what i know, VTEC engine should be more powerful than Mivec. U can even see in Drag Battles that Vtec cars makan the mivec ones..
U can ask these sifus for further clarification bro.. N btw, Fuel consumption is not that bad. If u dont rembat then it should be OK. I can guarantee u. After converting my EG to a b16a, no diffrence on my late 1.6 single cam engine. Spare parts dont worry laa.. Chop shop got many.. :biggrin:

Gug luck on your future plans man.. Cheers!! :rock:

suduRed

Sep 27, 2005
Bdr.Sri.Dmsara
ash_eyie said:
As of what i know, VTEC engine should be more powerful than Mivec. U can even see in Drag Battles that Vtec cars makan the mivec ones..
U can ask these sifus for further clarification bro.. N btw, Fuel consumption is not that bad. If u dont rembat then it should be OK. I can guarantee u. After converting my EG to a b16a, no diffrence on my late 1.6 single cam engine. Spare parts dont worry laa.. Chop shop got many.. :biggrin:

fully supported de info..therefor as i know mivec stuff is quite rare and more expensive in comparision...vtec la bro..

udengfahlawi

Dec 3, 2004
putrajaya
u ask in this forum surely laaa everyone will say vtec....if u ask in protong or mitsu forum, most probably they'll say mivec ler....try asking in conti forum, i think they gonna say japanese car CMI...:smile:

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
udengfahlawi said:
u ask in this forum surely laaa everyone will say vtec....if u ask in protong or mitsu forum, most probably they'll say mivec ler....try asking in conti forum, i think they gonna say japanese car CMI...:smile:
wakakakkaa... betol betol....
since i'm oso a vtec owner so i oso recommend u vtec...
best thing if u buy eg, resale value is high. civic especially got high demand...

stimGILER

Oct 10, 2005
"TEPUK DADA, TANYA WALLET" -- :biggrin: :biggrin:

albani

Mar 1, 2005
ekdivision.17.forumer.com
i totally agree wif the sifus2.....vtec rules! it is not only about the 'which one is faster factor' but about which one is better in most aspect. certainly it is vtec.:)

lightningfield

Dec 29, 2004
www.ef-honda.com
mivec boring meh.. preehhhhh. limited parts not like vtec. where got cams for mivec from toda or jun or skunk2. kakaaka

go for vtec la n feel the difference... especially when it hits 4800rpm heheh

rocket

Mar 23, 2005
have you ever ride a vtec before?if u havent,try 1st & u'll know what these guys talking about.as for me,i fell in love with it when i ride it for the 1st time.love at 1st ride.when vtec kicks in,very stim one!

rocket

Mar 23, 2005
ash_eyie said:

can makan turbo too what?vtec=very vast modification.

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
zero4 said:
u asking this question in a vtec thread leh, u say leh

i know u HARDcore fan of vtec TAP R's laa...no need so yeong one BETBET !! ahahahahahhahahahahaa:biggrin:

anione wanna sell

the supercharger kit of a nissan march k10 1989-1992 model

or if theres anione with a 1000cc supercharger 4 sale plz reply

planning to bolt on as fast as possible