Urgent... need help on SW20 rim size

Evo^Madz

Nov 8, 2005
Hi guys... i found this 2 set rim but wonder if can fit to my car.

-size: front 7", rear 8"
PCD: 114.3 x 5holes
offset: front +29 & rear +30

-size: front & rear 8"
PCD: 114.3 x 5holes
offset: front & rear +42

midship

Jul 22, 2004
Across the pond
www.nismo.com.my
rims should be staggered widths ie front 7-8jj and rear 8-9jj
and typical offset ranges from +38-46

this means that both of the rims you found are unsuitable

Evo^Madz

Nov 8, 2005
midship... means both the offset +29/30 is too `in-sided` and thus the rim will kind of offset out-ward right?
How about the 2nd set? looks like the offset is ok. Only thing is front 8jj is too wide. will it be slow response in handling?

midship

Jul 22, 2004
Across the pond
www.nismo.com.my
The offset, measured in millimeters, can be negative or positive, and is the distance from the mounting surface to the rim's true centerline. A positive offset means the wheel is front of the mounting surface, closer to the center of the fender; a negative offset means the wheel is away from the mounting surface and projecting from the fender. Offset affects the scrub radius of the steering and it is advisable to stay within the limits allowed by the vehicle manufacturer. However, if tires are fitted which are significantly wider than those specified by the manufacturer, a compromise may have to be adopted whereby a wheel with less offset is used to prevent the tire rubbing on the suspension.

Evo^Madz

Nov 8, 2005
oh okok... got it... thanks

Evo^Madz

Nov 8, 2005
haizzz.... tokyo trip~~~~

i read in my honda's manual that for small scratchs and cracks u can use touch up paint. yesterday kena scratch from a reversing wira :angry: ...and got some paint crack near my headlights... where can u get it?