URGENT! Any sifu can give me opinion about this car?

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
hi bro,

im sure a lot will assist u on this, esp sifu barbarian :biggrin:

Wow...you must be a real capable and rich kid. Still a student and can afford a Celica adi. :top: :congrats:

Envy u bro, anyway I have also been a fan of Celica for quite some time now but just can't afford one yet :banghead:

Nice car though. Celica that come with Ori TRD bodykit is not cheap man....the bodykit itself is very expensive.

There are a few selling in ZTH, just type in search engine. A lot of nice Celica's for sale...

Good Luck in getting one bro. Enjoy it to the fullest.

Barbarian

Nov 10, 2004
www.myjsoc.com
the front is NOT TRD bumper..... it's auto with normal strut.... cd player is Japan spec meaning you can forget about tuning in to local frequency(boosters suck)..... headlamps are pretty weathered......

my advise.... go for the 6th speed.......

weiren686

Jun 15, 2010
Johor
zeus 83: thanks for ur advice:)
Supra_Fanatics: NOt really, i am poor student, hehe. anyway thanks for ur reply:)

Barbarian: hi bro, thanks for reply. i know and i wish to get 6speed manual, but this car is only done 40000-49999 mileage only, that why it confuse me and having doubts to make decision. is it possible the xowner done the less mileage? or the seller adjust the mileage from higher to lower??
:)

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
zeus 83: thanks for ur advice:)
Supra_Fanatics: NOt really, i am poor student, hehe. anyway thanks for ur reply:)

Barbarian: hi bro, thanks for reply. i know and i wish to get 6speed manual, but this car is only done 40000-49999 mileage only, that why it confuse me and having doubts to make decision. is it possible the xowner done the less mileage? or the seller adjust the mileage from higher to lower??
:)
No probz!

i think its better to get a celica that some of our members are selling, rather that going to dealer.

my 2 cents

Barb,

Any Celica can recommend?

Maybe can get that Celica which is own by a doctor, not sure if it is still for sale in ZTH :top:

weiren686

Jun 15, 2010
Johor
zeus83: yea, any recommend? barbarian's celica sold?

Supra_Fanatics: yes, i noted that unit, but the advertise was posted from January until now. If i not mistaken that Celica just vvti.

---------- Post added at 10:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:31 PM ----------

Do u guy know any Celica (VVTLi 6 speed with sun roof and ori TRD body kits?

Barbarian

Nov 10, 2004
www.myjsoc.com
mine is still with me.... not selling unless I like the buyer.... :)

there's a white 6speed for sale.... full Bomex bodykit... he's selling it at 85k and the car is not driven for the past 6 months(he got himself a beemer)....

dun believe the mileage 100%.... the most important is the car's condition.... get a mechanic along to check the car if possible...

when i still was a student, i only can afford bus fare...:)

anyways, i suggest u buy from direct owner or any frens selling theirs.....
at least u know the history bout the car.....

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9

JinSRAD

Jul 9, 2006
Hi all.

..First of all, briefly introduce myself, i'm 22 years old guys, currently is student.
well, I had been admire Celica for a long time. today, I found 1 unit from Mudah.com,

can anyone give my opinion about this car? is it possible year 01/06 and today 2010 only done 40000-45555 mileage ??

http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Celica+1+8+VVTLI-5625043.htm?last=1
And do anyone know xowner of this car? WND6565

btw, i Plan to get 6 speed manual with sun roof, and ori TRD bdkit, but really hard to get it.
so, If i plan to buy this car, how about the tritonic gear box maintenance? do it occur problem always?

thans so much for read my msg. reann need u guys help. hope can join u guys soon.~:)
Wow. I could barely afford to ride the bus when I was 22. You must be one real lucky student.
What the other guys say is true; be patient and try your best to get a 6 speed TRD superstrut edition! The handling and high revving engine compensates for the raw hp's when compared to the more famous turbocharged cars (Evo's, Subarus, etc)
Good luck shopping.

markblurberry

Jun 24, 2010
Patient is a virtue, i done my research for 6-8 months before i got my ZZT...so far so good, touch wood, but toyota is still a solid car...if it doest go swimming before, i bet it will last for long long time