Typical timing for street cars at Sepang SIC

MrNismo

:hmmmm: What's ok ok in your books?? 350bhp @ the wheels at least.

Wat about your S13? no lap times ?
Can't really tell the actual power, cos you know, dynos can be happy sometimes. It has a similar setup as mine. 2.0 base, HKS GT2835R turbo, 264 cams. Mine cannot be consider street car ma... ran a 2'32 on Goodyear RS and drift setup :banghead: ... still waiting to get my hands on some semislicks but those things were like a nuke...

J-Boy

Sep 14, 2005
Singapore/Japan
Do did any 1 go for the MPT time atack?? which is coming soon.....
I'm giving Round 2 a miss, seems like no participants in my class. Probably prepare for MPT Round 3 and maybe SGTrackies TA, both in November.

I'm quite sure P**1 has at least 350whp. I hardly even see 200km/h on the main straight... :bawling:Heard the K24 FD2Rs and couple of CL7s with done up engines hit 210-215km/h on the main straight.

mer707cury

Aug 15, 2009
Singapore
From the camera angle , I can see your racing lines are mostly spot on. But since don't have onboard view it's hard tell when you brake or change down etc.

As u said, if can increase your speeds at the Turns you mentioned I'm sure the times will tumble
Here's my new cam angle on 19 Sep TD.... pity i only matched my old 2.46 (no vid for this).. and this shd be the 2.47 lap...

Pardon my left hand, dinno so ladylike... yucks... will grip the nxt time! :)

YouTube - TCC TD 19 Sep 2009

Comments appreciated...

soulV

Nov 24, 2008
I'm giving Round 2 a miss, seems like no participants in my class. Probably prepare for MPT Round 3 and maybe SGTrackies TA, both in November.

I'm quite sure P**1 has at least 350whp. I hardly even see 200km/h on the main straight... :bawling:Heard the K24 FD2Rs and couple of CL7s with done up engines hit 210-215km/h on the main straight.
me in my stndrd b18cr civic EF can go 200kmh on the main straight....hahaha...can go faster i guess with better driver :banghead:

blue.taxi

Nov 27, 2006
Q? btw, when ppl said hit 200, 210, or more. this number is at which part of the straight line?? half way or near 200m, 150m or 100m into turn 1?

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
Here's my new cam angle on 19 Sep TD.... pity i only matched my old 2.46 (no vid for this).. and this shd be the 2.47 lap... Pardon my left hand, dinno so ladylike... yucks... will grip the nxt time! :)

YouTube - TCC TD 19 Sep 2009

Comments appreciated...
nice hand position, haha

Anyway, looking at your driving, I'd say u need to attack the Turns more, just as I mentioned in a previous post. Few seconds can be shaved by having higher apex & exit speeds

blue.taxi,

if a car can hit 200km/h by start finish line tha't one very powerful and fast car.

I guess most people would claim their top speed just before braking point.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
whoarr...hit 200km/h by start/finish line?will really need a very VERY high powered car 2 do dat right?i only managed 182km/h on main straight n my braking point is always sumwhr ard d 100m mark.....but still managed 2.48 lap time on Yoko A050......n both my top speed n lap time is recorded using Race Chrono

soulV,
ur EF can hit 200km/h ar?borrow me ur car?thn i go do sum serious lap time?kekekeke

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
Damn... u guys are getting 200++km/h on the straights?!
My best was 187km/h (based on peak reading function of pivot speed meter)...

But everybody is getting faster and faster nowadays... 2.50 is nothing nowadays... the new benchmark is 2.45 and below!!! aiyaa... need to shave of a few seconds or a few pounds off myself!! :biggrin:

mist

Sep 20, 2004
Yup I know K****. Going widebody?? Should drop by Garage R n have a lookie sometime. Very nice S15 manz.
lol if you drop by GR tell them to hurry up and finish the car! :biggrin:

SGtrackies TA coming up on 16 November...

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
minivan,
u sure or not?w d MONSTER under ur hood....ur only hitting 187km/h?i dun believe u!hahahahha..liar liar pants on fire!

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
i dun believe u!hahahahha..liar liar pants on fire!
:biggrin:... i haven't heard this since i was in primary school!! :biggrin:

But bro... i'm serious man. Thats what the speed meter says... dunno la the thing calibrated correctly or not...
What monster bro? lemau laa due to e-damage... needs hondata to wake it up!! :biggrin: but waiting for money to fall from da sky or grow in my garden first :banghead:

alan23

Jul 19, 2009
Hope to hit 200kph on front straights too.......
Currently only can hit 190 on front straights just before braking in my rx-8 manual 6-speed

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
Guys,

Just to get back to topic. Wat's with the obsession to attain 200KM/H on the front straight?

Sepang has only 2 main straight, so not getting 200km/h on the FRONT straight is not dat crucial to lap times. A bone stock FD2 Type R with it's 180km/h speed cut still in place, properly driven, can clock 2'42 seconds.

So those guys who can't reach 200km/h on the front straight shouldn't be downcast.

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
Yeah... u're right faisal bro...
Saje je, we wannabe-racers comparing notes on a side topic (i.e. top speed)... like 'budak-budak'... :biggrin:
True its not a determinant on good lap times, as i've seen a crazy souped up supra do like 250++ on the straights but doesn't even seem to break the 3 minute mark...

Hi bros...have any of you modded side mirrors into your cars before?

Maybe take from a newer model or another car make and plonk onto your car?

Where can this be done?