Turbokits 660 help =(

TurboHolic

May 1, 2010
Sabah
im using turbokits for my 660 kancil , but when long distance , at 4th gear 100kmh , it starts to jerking , fuel not enough =( , my fren ask me to korek the ic pump / fuel pump , anyone can teach me =) , i still cant afford injection so im sticking to use turbokits till nxt year =(

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
im using turbokits for my 660 kancil , but when long distance , at 4th gear 100kmh , it starts to jerking , fuel not enough =( , my fren ask me to korek the ic pump / fuel pump , anyone can teach me =) , i still cant afford injection so im sticking to use turbokits till nxt year =(
ok, to understand better.... you're using standard 660cc carb perodua engine right?

the turbo kit does not come wif it's own fuel pump? AFAIK, to turbocharge a carbie you need a decent fuel pump & a adj fuel pressure regulator..

...I'm no expert... but that what i read... maybe need to wait for carbie turbo otais to come in first

TurboHolic

May 1, 2010
Sabah
im using 6valve head , stock head , n stock fuel / ic pump , em , my turbo kit does not come with it's own fuel pump .. what kind of fuel pump n fuel regulator should i use .. carb can u fuel regulator ?

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor

TurboHolic

May 1, 2010
Sabah
From what I read here How to Add a Turbo Charger to a Carbureted Engine | eHow.com, it seem it need one...

As I say before, I'm no carb turbo sifu... maybe you could source early Mira L2 pump and regulator?
em , from what i read from ur posted link , yeah , i do need regulator and fuel pump i guess .. regulator easy to find just , the fuel pump .. should i use mira L2 stock fuel tank with pump that , or external one , emm , looking foward for reply from carbie sifuu .

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor