Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

Turbo charger Vs Super Charger

veilsideboyz

hi guys !!
LETs share out opinion which one better to choose for vehincle ??
hmm...
in my opinion ~~
i love turbo charger !! cause...of the sound :proud:
and...it will gain more horse if compare to supercharger....
but.... turbo bad for vehincle !! coz... damn fuxxking hot !!

COME AND SHARE IT !!

Super Charger is much applied on commercial vehicle to help boost up the engine torque to deliver better power and smoothness. It is also more simpler and easy to tweak for muscle cars in America and Canada, not much hardcore modifications + computer gadget are needed.

Turbo Chargers however, are for maximum power for ppl who crave to overclock their engine power provided by factory settings, often is a high investment and time consuming tweaking n tunings are needed. And turbo charging an engine is costly and complicated compared to SC.

all about preference dude, dont mind lag, but get more kick later...or want instant power

but actually....supercharger....if not mistaken roots and twin screw types have no lag....i think its the centrifugal type which actually has to build boost like a turbo, so it has lag...

and actually also....smaller turbos like the gt28rs also is meant to spool crazy fast...

so depends la hehe

many ppl opt for the turbo route for the 'kapisssHHH kapissshHHH' benefit

or bolt on both lah...instant powah...all the way to redline (assuming u got a kick-@$$ tune LoL), where extra power made from the low end, produces more exhaust gasses which helps to spool up the turbo even faster....kinda synergy like...makes sense in my head la haha may be wrong

heat isnt neccesary an enemy for engine operation

turbo is more efficient

sorry for the short reply, was quite bored at dat time

what i meant was, heat is need in a turbo to retain is capability to produce boost. dis is is the most important in the hot section, to retain high pressure there, to promote zorst flow, as high possible so dat the compressor will be able to produce boost witout hesitation. because dis heat is needed, the material used in any turbocharged engine is USUALLY (all aluminum VTEC is waay better, imo lah) better den any NA. dats y, when tuning a turbocharged motor, its alwiz good to lean the mixture out before it starts boosting, to create dis high intensity heat in the zorst manifold, to promote faster boost generation

as for supercharger, since it uses power from the crank, the power loss during operation is much higher den dat of a turbocharger. since turbocharger is using the kinetik energy from the zorst gas, it doesnt dissipate as much power as the SC. simple aint it?

although sum will say heat is the mortal enemy of performance, dat isnt necessarily true since the turbocharger was engineered to work in d region of high temperature n pressure.

so, u know y i said a turbocharger is more efficient den an SC

whats dat? lagg u say? hoho.. of course SC is more advantagous in dis aspect, BUT.. if compared a TC an an SC on the same engine capacity, TC will produce better power at the higher end, and if tuned to perfection, lagg wont even be an issue.

wit all dat said, i still luv the SC for its awesome low end torque:burnout:

Turbochargers are the best imho nothing beats a TC for pick up n power! Lag only happends when tuning is not done by a pro lol :sleep:.i got a TD05 wif 20G on it thats wat u call lagg lol.

ya...TURBO LAG sure happen on many turbo ride ...
but ..although u test pick up if having turbo lag by using turbo TD05 wif 20G ...u will still can OWN a lot of S/C car ~~:biggrin:
turbo really can gain a lot of power !! if have perfect tuning ~~~

if i have the cash , i will support both of them lolx
a small supercharger for the low end
and once the big momma turbo spools up , just shut the supercharger wakkakaka

u wondered how a gt40R turbo + a eaton m46 supercharger will work together
hehehhe, see this , its one of the most complete super turbo cars that I have seen

Manta_galleri11-1.jpg

engine specifications
http://www.hilmersson-racing.com/start.asp?show=j

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UP7njFa3e2w

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RBd4zdsFMr8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H_pB_urnQmQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DxUuQ8Rsx3s

the way SC "meow" is kinda sweet too ... and TC with the "kaching" , "swoosh" , "huhuhuhuhh" and macam macam lagi , i dun mind having both ... depends how u wanna utilise them .. :smokin:

whoaaa ... TC and SC ... monster ...

the way SC "meow" is kinda sweet too ... and TC with the "kaching" , "swoosh" , "huhuhuhuhh" and macam macam lagi , i dun mind having both ... depends how u wanna utilise them .. :smokin:

whoaaa ... TC and SC ... monster ...

TC and SC monster !!

but...if TC AND SC on my ride...

will bcum FIN + ISH = Engine confirm "FINISH" ~~ ^^

if i have the cash , i will support both of them lolx
a small supercharger for the low end
and once the big momma turbo spools up , just shut the supercharger wakkakaka

u wondered how a gt40R turbo + a eaton m46 supercharger will work together
hehehhe, see this , its one of the most complete super turbo cars that I have seen

Manta_galleri11-1.jpg

engine specifications
http://www.hilmersson-racing.com/start.asp?show=j

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UP7njFa3e2w

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RBd4zdsFMr8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H_pB_urnQmQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DxUuQ8Rsx3s

NICE VID !! THANKSS FOR SHARING !!!!!!!

Don't be greedy choose 1 either SC or TC.TC FOR LIFEEE!!!!!!!!!!![/SIZE] :burnout: Sound or no sound dosent matter just the speeeeeed!!!!!but the BOV is goos when ur tailgating or wanna overtake a car dont need horn let the bov do the work for you.

IMHO, anycar tune more that 300bhp is a very hard to drive car on the streets. And seriously either Turbo Charge or Super Charge, posses by a trained driver/tuner, its relatively up to the engine type designed ( Either its build OEM for high torque or high rev ), so in order to get the best power out of the engine itself, choosing SC or TC is entirely technical thing to decide. It depends what the engine is being tuned for and what is the purpose of the car is used for.

So, bluntly, there's no saying TC is better or SC is better.

Eg:
Put a bigger turbo into a evo7, versus a enhanced SC into BMW 3.0, and what will hapens is the evo7 may have win the day if it's going for a short twisty race againts the BMW.....But bring both to Nurburing, BMW gonna leave evo7 behind for good.

supercharger = engine modification
turbocharger = exhaust modification

haha.

whatever it is, forced induction is an art :biggrin:

if use turbo GT6041 i think can boost 1200-1400hp without any problem,,,,,
]but...if supercharger...only got once type...it wont upgrade anymore...
this is my advice...corret me if any mistaken :biggrin:

Bump: if use turbo GT6041 i think can boost 1200-1400hp without any problem,,,,,
]but...if supercharger...only got once type...it wont upgrade anymore...
this is my advice...corret me if any mistaken :biggrin:

303whp evo otr leh jer bawak, selamba.. i know of sumbody dat has a 500whp satri gti, selamba jugek