i doubt that
found out that even HKS t04s is using 59mm inducer size turbo
but this t04e much bigger ? ops

normality78

ok, i've been reading back again since pg.1 until last. I notice everyone was saying td05 lag but 1 thing they nvr specific, is that Td05H-16G (small) that they reffering to or Td05H-14b?

also If VR4RS and evo 1-2 is using TD05H-16G, then where does td05-14B from? Does anyone tried using td05h-14b on their GSR before?

bebolagalas T

Jul 18, 2007
i heard servicing turbin is expensive,est rm700 is that true?
wah!nice turbine there! :)

wah rm 700 cheap ma..
:listen:
something to share about price for new turbocharger ..:biggrin:

1lbs/min of air turbo supply to the engine; engine will produced 10 hp;so.. turbo price = RM 100 FOR 1 lbs/min

who said turbocharger expensive??
RM 100 for adding 10HP to the engine..!!people by K&N for RM 2++ or 3++ that will add 2 or 3 HP to the engine...come on la my fren... be fair la..

ok let continue :)

so.. cost of new ball bearing turbocharger..:stupido:

let say gt28rs will produce max 40 lbs/min of air so the price of the turbo will be rm 4000 max.. (40 lbs/min x RM100 = RM4000) :smokin:

ok..how about journal turbo..

for journal bearing let say t3/t4 turbo that also produce max 40 lbs/min of air..

the cost for t3/t4 turbo will be RM 4000 divide by 2 = RM 2000 :confused: confusing :):banghead:

divide by 2 because of old TECH ..:) of course BB turbo will cost us double :)

HAPPY BOOOOSSSSTING; TURBO LAG IS A MYTH :smokin:

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
well,i hope tis treat is stil alive..
can i know wer is SDF shop?i would like to pay a visit too..
hear u all say til i also naik gila d la...and the t3/t4 turbine picture...slurpp!!
my mind was only focused on td05 16/18/20g cause i don wan a really superb fast ride..i just wan to be on around 280-300whp...

currently using td04 only...would plan to change td05 or maybe GT28 or GT30 series..thanks to those who poisoned me...LOL

would like to ask if td05 16g can really produce my target whp?(saw tat u all said can...wan a last comfirmation) cause tis is the most cheapest against the other choices...but in the lagging term,will not tat GT28 or GT30 also wil lag?

and u guys mean by service turbo is when turbo function faulty or wat??

FYI,no internal modding had been done yet..but wil change injector in the same time changing turbine...low compression piston wil be consider...
got some changes in external and got a piggyback ecu.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
well,i hope tis treat is stil alive..
can i know wer is SDF shop?i would like to pay a visit too..
hear u all say til i also naik gila d la...and the t3/t4 turbine picture...slurpp!!
my mind was only focused on td05 16/18/20g cause i don wan a really superb fast ride..i just wan to be on around 280-300whp...

currently using td04 only...would plan to change td05 or maybe GT28 or GT30 series..thanks to those who poisoned me...LOL

would like to ask if td05 16g can really produce my target whp?(saw tat u all said can...wan a last comfirmation) cause tis is the most cheapest against the other choices...but in the lagging term,will not tat GT28 or GT30 also wil lag?

and u guys mean by service turbo is when turbo function faulty or wat??

FYI,no internal modding had been done yet..but wil change injector in the same time changing turbine...low compression piston wil be consider...
got some changes in external and got a piggyback ecu.
i would suggest , do ur internals first, if not ur tangan gatal will break the engine for sure , stuffs u need to achieve that hp
1. fuel regulator
2. fuel pump
3. metal gasket
4. low compression pistons
5. 510cc injectors minimum
6. piggyback minimum
7. finally u can think of ur turbo
8. prefered evo or larger intercooler
9. prefered 3" exhaust pipings

dont put the turbo then do the rest , u will suffer , u cant sleep bro when ur engine is broken, trust me

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
i would suggest , do ur internals first, if not ur tangan gatal will break the engine for sure , stuffs u need to achieve that hp
1. fuel regulator
2. fuel pump
3. metal gasket
4. low compression pistons
5. 510cc injectors minimum
6. piggyback minimum
7. finally u can think of ur turbo
8. prefered evo or larger intercooler
9. prefered 3" exhaust pipings

dont put the turbo then do the rest , u will suffer , u cant sleep bro when ur engine is broken, trust me

LOL bro jinkl...do u remember i did start a thread wit help on Adjustable Cam Pulley?hurm..really need your help if u understand my problem..and hope it wil be overcome by someone who are experianced wit it..like u :)

1. fuel regulator <--Sard fuel regulator (small)
2. fuel pump <--Wallbro 255 fuel pump
3. metal gasket <-- 1.5mm
4. low compression pistons <--wil change in the same time changing my turbine
5. 510cc injectors minimum <--same as piston
6. piggyback minimum <-- e-manage
7. finally u can think of ur turbo <-- thinking..need suggestion now lol
8. prefered evo or larger intercooler <-- evo3 ic and evo3 piping.wil change to ss ic piping soon before changing turbine.
9. prefered 3" exhaust pipings <-- 2.5' only now...neccesarry to change it to 3'?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
LOL bro jinkl...do u remember i did start a thread wit help on Adjustable Cam Pulley?hurm..really need your help if u understand my problem..and hope it wil be overcome by someone who are experianced wit it..like u :)

1. fuel regulator <--Sard fuel regulator (small)
2. fuel pump <--Wallbro 255 fuel pump
3. metal gasket <-- 1.5mm
4. low compression pistons <--wil change in the same time changing my turbine
5. 510cc injectors minimum <--same as piston
6. piggyback minimum <-- e-manage
7. finally u can think of ur turbo <-- thinking..need suggestion now lol
8. prefered evo or larger intercooler <-- evo3 ic and evo3 piping.wil change to ss ic piping soon before changing turbine.
9. prefered 3" exhaust pipings <-- 2.5' only now...neccesarry to change it to 3'?
nop u must have sard big , walbro not enuff must have sard racing pump , 1.5mm metal gasket not enuff , e-manage also cenot must be haltech , evo3 ic tak cukup la, need evo8 atleast , exhaust 4" prefered , heheheheh just kidding

all ngam , except ur piston la :) , lag is not a issue for GSR's , u know why most of them face lag ? cos of tuning , lag is minimal , like how kriminalz said , lag is nothing :P , once u put large injector , bigger turbo , u have to tune :) ,

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
yeah..tat's why planning to get it all together,turbine,piston,injector,maybe enlarge throtle,ex. wastegate...

if i can find td05 20g,i wil forget bout GT if the price is far away diff..if let's say td05 20g cost 2k...and gt28 cost 2.5k,while gt30 cost 3k..i might consider taking gt28 wit 2.5k..but stil i duno the price for all tis 3..
jinkl,u know the estimation price of tis 3 turbine?or maybe other ppl do?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
yeah..tat's why planning to get it all together,turbine,piston,injector,maybe enlarge throtle,ex. wastegate...

if i can find td05 20g,i wil forget bout GT if the price is far away diff..if let's say td05 20g cost 2k...and gt28 cost 2.5k,while gt30 cost 3k..i might consider taking gt28 wit 2.5k..but stil i duno the price for all tis 3..
jinkl,u know the estimation price of tis 3 turbine?or maybe other ppl do?
go for td05 16g evo3 , its enuff bro, price is reasonable, less than 1k
u can go gt28 its around 3.2k-3.4k , gt30 3.6k+ , gt35 4k+

td0516g is the best bang for the buck , optimize it first , then upgrade the fin to a larger one to get more hp , td05 summore no need change banana , dnt get a banana , malaysia ones really suck , its not calculated in length , and stainless steel is more prone to crack , use ur standard gsr manifold , port it out and fit the td05 , its plug n play

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
td05 16g is below 1k???i thought is around 1.2k-1.5k
can td05 16g reach 300whp easily?

my fren teach me to play wit td05 and td06 fin..but it gona cost abit...
don think to change a manifold...waa....so laoya meh those manifold... :(
my mech told me tat manifold is just to make the engine compartment nicer,it actually doesn't do much effect on performance wise...

well...if u said tat the price range for td05 16g is tatl..i think i wil just chose td05 16g then...how bout td05 20g?

bebolagalas T

Jul 18, 2007
go for td05 16g evo3 , its enuff bro, price is reasonable, less than 1k
u can go gt28 its around 3.2k-3.4k , gt30 3.6k+ , gt35 4k+

td0516g is the best bang for the buck , optimize it first , then upgrade the fin to a larger one to get more hp , td05 summore no need change banana , dnt get a banana , malaysia ones really suck , its not calculated in length , and stainless steel is more prone to crack , use ur standard gsr manifold , port it out and fit the td05 , its plug n play

"malaysia ones really suck , its not calculated in length "

we should support malaysian motorsport product..not condemn it..there so many people used malaysian custom manifold wat..ok ma..
how u know its not calculated??
u r the engineer? if u r ..:idea: u should design it..
or u know how to calculate? then teach people la.. how to calculate it
or u r the champion? show us u r the champion
or u r DR KNOW..then u complaint everything la.."this is good ,that not good"

"jangan sekadar cakap jer.. ":thefinger:
i wrote in PEACE..for the LOVE of MALAYSIAN mOTORSPORT :biggrin:

Last edited by a moderator:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
"malaysia ones really suck , its not calculated in length "

we should support malaysian motorsport product..not condemn it..there so many people used malaysian custom manifold wat..ok ma..
how u know its not calculated??
u r the engineer? if u r ..:idea: u should design it..
or u know how to calculate? then teach people la.. how to calculate it
or u r the champion? show us u r the champion
or u r DR KNOW..then u complaint everything la.."this is good ,that not good"

"jangan sekadar cakap jer.. ":thefinger:
i wrote in PEACE..for the LOVE of MALAYSIAN mOTORSPORT :biggrin:
i too love malaysia motorsports , i dint say all products in malaysia suck , i support malaysia motorsports , malaysian mechanics have skills , many arent highly educated yet they produce awesome machines for drags and track , tuners are respected all around the malaysia , i do not bad mouth any of them , because they show me , they teach me and they guide me.

what i am talking about is best bang for the buck , as for theory , manifold with equal length bring out the best power , google turbo garrett's site , they did state the advantages of it, im sure they would write an article for fun , if you do know someone that makes stainless steel banana that last's , tuned in length , do let me know , so far wanting to make a equal length manifold , i queried and i failed , im sure u r more experience , u could show me the way i guess , jian hang doesnt do it, ah lai doesnt do it , robert doesnt do it , ah heng , ah meng doesnt do it , as far as my eyes can see while chilling over there, i only see cut and weld, i do not see any calculations done , i dint say a non equal length doesnt work , many monster cars in malaysia use them , bt is it because we do not have any other choice ?

we do not need to know how the manifold is made , the most important thing is for my view is whether the money is worth spending on it.
i did suggest the td05 with the standard manifold , its to save his money , y would u need unnessary moddings when his aim is just ~280whp.

anyways, im nt dr know , all that i say is my opinion true my experience in my pathway in motorsports , if there is something that i do not know about , i wouldnt even give my opinion out , u tell me something i dont know , i wont fire you , i wont hate u , i will absorb the knowledge u have passed to me as a friend , as a forumer. im nt a champion either , :driver:motorsports is a hobby. Knowledge received and passed down from sifu's , tuners or even u will be alwiz highly apreciated. U as a turbocharger sifu , im sure u will have more knowledge about equal length headers to pour to me and if can do recommend me a location to do one.

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
lol...wei 2 of u chill le...
don have to do tat because of the manifold only...
but wanna ask 1 thing..if now i use my ori manifold...plug in ex. wastegate..if in future i wanna change manifold,izzit possible to take out my ex.wastegate?
cause the ex.wastegate is usually weild to the manifold..if take out d stil can use?
or i need to find another ex.wastegate..?

Dear all sifu , i would like to know how can i manually disable the remote alarm of my satria, they said hafta take out the gear cover there n unplugg the IC board, izzit true, can i know more detail ???