Turbine for 4G93T..

230whp not bad already leh! almost on par with evo already...

yup yup..no doubt about that bro...all im saying is that,u can even get that sort of power with a TD05...even the response should be better.

hallo geng the best setup turbo for gsr.. tdo5h or other.. please advise.

it'll always be a td05.....even the 16g can bring u close to 360 on engine which is a bout 270++ on wheel...

champion item = gt28rs

hehe....

Sifu Jin : r u using this now ??

if u have the budget,this is the turbine to get...think the price is 3.6K brand new..around there la...u can send a PM to sifu SDF for a quote..

allo to all sifus.
just wanna ask a few question here,im plannig to upgrade my turbine la,currently using td05 and i think its kong oredy,so its time to change for other turbine,is it possible for me to use garret ar60 turbine?which one is better?td05 or garret ar60?
pls advise.

yea its possible bro...but keep in mind that u need to buy a banana too....one of the reasons why the Evo III TD05 16G is one of the best turbos for the 93T...solid performance and its practically a bolt on project...

which is better?im not too sure,never tried before...hopefully all the sifus here can explain/advice more on this...

raja_emperor : ok here it goes , a/r 60 means nothing la bro , aiyoo getting abit tired hehehe , its like telling me u gonna put 50 series tires, 50 series can mean 15" , 16" can also mean 24" , so saying a/r 60 doesnt mean its bigger , do u know a/r 60 t04e is a bigger housing than td05 , bt do u know a/r80 from sr20 is smaller than td05, so in the end , a/r means ratio , not size

the fin inside the compressor housing that determines the amount of air sucked in
while the compressor housing is the efficiency of the compressor , while the turbine housing shows its capacity on how much exhaust air can flow , too big u get lag , too small u get choked

size of the compressor fin that determines how much air sucked in , usually calculated in CFM or lb/min , td05's 16g get around 35-38lb , td06 20g around 44-46lb , garrett 46trim 40-42 , 50trim 42-44 , 57trim 40-46
thts just roughly , the flow rates are usually diffrent for diffrent turbo's at diffrent pressure in bar/psi

let say , a td05 16g , will get 35lb at 1bar
while a td06 20g will get 44lb only at 1.5bar

so , thts the reason , u need Compressor Map , to know wht turbo at wht car produces how much CFM, from there calculate ur HP estimation. hehe
confusing ?

simple , for gsr , go for a/r50 with 46trim fin , a.r48 turbine housing, ur power will be delivered till about 7krpm-7.5krpm for 1.8cc car , power range 350-380hp

Wah thanks sifus!
Jinkl! good info there...when i read i feel like crying la,very informative and it makes me feel like im still newbie for turbine related issues.
hmm....jink, can i know what is the size for turbine house for vr4? and ar50 usually what car using? can i mix match ar50 comp housing and ar 48 turbine housing?

Wah thanks sifus!
Jinkl! good info there...when i read i feel like crying la,very informative and it makes me feel like im still newbie for turbine related issues.
hmm....jink, can i know what is the size for turbine house for vr4? and ar50 usually what car using? can i mix match ar50 comp housing and ar 48 turbine housing?
thanks[/quote

no la bro, all here to learn oni, if i wrong also , got sifu's to correct me hehehe
vr4 they usually dnt see with a.r , bt then US ppl rated the evo turbine housing as .48 , maybe cos it gives same deadline as .48 from garrett. vr4 single fin should be smaller , ar50 aiyak , cant really say , cos for us performance ppl , we dnt use a
t3 garrett turbo , or a t4 garrett turbo , wht we do is we rojak them thts y they call it t3/t4 , basically , t4 turbine housings are HUGE , and the compressors are also huge , while the t3 has small compressors and also small turbine housings.
so just like i explained just now , turbine housing only plays a role in ur powerband , when boost can pickup n when its deadline occurs ,
so wht we all normally do , we use t4 compressor n compressor housing , while the turbine side we use a t3 instead , u can google t3 turbo and t4 turbo
nice place is =| Insatiable need for speed |= , t4 compressor housing also got t04b , t04e , t04s , t04r , t04z. favourite turbo of for 300-400hp cars are t04e n t04s.
as for the compressor fin , usually ppl go 50trim hehe, thts why US ppl go for

uhuhuhuhu...it getting more number and confusing now.i have to read again and again to understand.thanks!, very informative.
hmm...haiya now my turbine kong oredy,no money la to kacuk2 turbo or sought help frm specialist like tong turbo or others. :(
so back to basic, tomorrow i will go to chop shop and try to find vo3 turbine that need to be replace,as now that my car boost dropped and got heavy petrol fumed.

uhuhuhuhu...it getting more number and confusing now.i have to read again and again to understand.thanks!, very informative.
hmm...haiya now my turbine kong oredy,no money la to kacuk2 turbo or sought help frm specialist like tong turbo or others. :(
so back to basic, tomorrow i will go to chop shop and try to find vo3 turbine that need to be replace,as now that my car boost dropped and got heavy petrol fumed.

y dnt want to service it ?
whts wrong wif current turbo

We're pleased to make a hybrid T3/T4 launch....Special ZTH price..

RM 1,888 /pc

Front : T04E - 60mm wheel
Rear : T3 - 55mm wheel

All PARTS are GENUINE GARRETT.

Why risk buying non-branded turbos ? Insist on a Genuine GARRETT.

Picture202.jpg

Picture203.jpg

sdf , woah , thts nice
just asking
if we see in term of trim
60mm means wht trim la bro , hehe , mau cari this turbo specs/map

we'll put it at 350 on wheels.

no warranty for motorsports turbo mate.

for more boost, you'd need a 360thrust bearing kit, add on RM 400 please.