Transplanting M50b25 into my E36

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
What kinda mods you gonna throw on this baby? Daily drive is daily drive, but one doesn't just use a 325 only as a 'daily drive'. :biggrin: Sure to have some heavy footed days!
haha duno maybe trumpets =D im using a 525 as a daily car for work also ma...not really heavy footed tho, i like to roll in style hahahaha xD

wow....good project...btw..mind asking where do find tht engine and where to transplant it...mine is e46..wana transplant too...
well, its located in Ipoh, Falim, a bmw specialist. i will take some photo of the shop and location if u want.

eujin are u the eujin that is driving the white GTT?

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
New paint with all the strippings, aren't u worry bro?..

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL

eujin

Jul 10, 2005
wajaland
haha duno maybe trumpets =D im using a 525 as a daily car for work also ma...not really heavy footed tho, i like to roll in style hahahaha xD

well, its located in Ipoh, Falim, a bmw specialist. i will take some photo of the shop and location if u want.

eujin are u the eujin that is driving the white GTT?

Falim, oic..i know which shop..isit ultimate auto or new technics...

me driving white GTT??hhahah..how i wish...mine is light blue e46 done with m3 bodykit..if u c me around in ipoh...

ur project is my dream..how i wish to have money to convert ....

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
Falim, oic..i know which shop..isit ultimate auto or new technics...

me driving white GTT??hhahah..how i wish...mine is light blue e46 done with m3 bodykit..if u c me around in ipoh...

ur project is my dream..how i wish to have money to convert ....
yes ultimate auto. haha maybe we can have TT, i love the e34 with m3 bodykit, u got the side fender too?

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
e46 la... yr mata too sepet to read properly ke? whahhahaaahahah..or u got wax or polish stuck in yr eyes? kekekeke
Lol oops. Mata sepet lo I think haha

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
Update 14 Nov

Currently they are waiting for another car to leave the hydraulic lift so that they can put my car up.
The boss "ah seng" says he will transplant the power plant in first, then deal with the wiring simultaneously to speed up the process.
as u can see in the picture above, the wiring is all in place and ready to be rewired =D im so excited!!

This is the workshop i am doing the transplant at

i will try to search for the FULL address but for now here is the phone number
Ah Seng: 012- 5709933

p/s yup im driving tat e34

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
Wah.. you really love your beemers huh?
Actually no. My dream car is still a Nissan Silvia. I would never sell it if I ever get the chance to buy it
I'm just temporary dedicating all my love to this beamer hahaha

Actually no. My dream car is still a Nissan Silvia. I would never sell it if I ever get the chance to buy it
I'm just temporary dedicating all my love to this beamer hahaha
Is the beemer in the workshop a 2-door? I love that variant and year. BMWs were never the same after that. Why never opt for the M3 engine la?

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
Is the beemer in the workshop a 2-door? I love that variant and year. BMWs were never the same after that. Why never opt for the M3 engine la?
Bro it's a daily car can't m3 engine. Too high torque can't drive city la. It's a 4 door my friend

4-door? Can I dislike your post? :biggrin:

Oh well. I have a friend who has a 316Ti with a S3 engine inside. Gila babi big power and torque on a super lightweight body. One helluva nice car to drive around but the tail needs more weight or something, it lets go really easily.

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
hi bud, you willing to tell us the costs & how much you spent so far or how much the whole bill amounts to fer the transplant ar?

curious to know leh.

any one heard of full throttle development(ftd) before?
its at usj area, near goodyear court there

seems like they are proton modding specilalist, and they had tuned many proton cars before
i am thinking to have some mod done there, but before that i would like to have some advice for it
anyone had heard of them before?
hows their workmanship?
are they reliable?
any info about them?