Trader Rating

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
To all traders and The Marketplace' loyal users:

The trader rating system is fully operational. those who had trouble seeing other users' ratings should not face any problems now.

For the mean time, there won't be a main listing page for trader ratings.
But plans to improve the ratings listing page is underway.

However, the trader rating service will still be operational.
There will be a rating below your post numbers in all your posts.

Huakenny,
i have tested on your username and it seems fine. please ask ncteh to rate you again.

Also tested: all members can rate.

there shouldn't be a problem in the future.

Tom

huakenny,

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Tom said:
To all traders and The Marketplace' loyal users:

For the mean time, there won't be a main listing page for trader ratings.
But plans to improve the ratings listing page is underway.
taiko.....the main listing page fore trader rating will not be available anymore? or still under construction?

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
hi huakenny

unfortunately, no, at the moment, no listing page will be put up

Tom

EVO3gsr

Jul 22, 2005
trader rating main page stil not ok yet ar?

when wil ok a?

c-ground

Apr 5, 2005
Seri Kembangan
cground.fotopic.net
Hi Tom,

other than the iTrader Rating.. i would like to attract your attention about the "thread rating" .. the "5 stars = excellent, 1 stars = terrible" thingy..

We have recently noticed that someone, or a group of people keep de-rating our thread and it happens only to our thread, newly created or old.

The only reason we can figure out is COMPETITION.

What we did was to ask someone else to rate it to gain back the stars.. This is not healthy especially in the market place section as it will create a rating war among the merchants/sellers.

I am proposing a removal of this system in the Market Place..

Need your opinion.

Thanks!

klgauto

Oct 27, 2004
Klang Sentral
www.klgauto.zoomshare.com
Hi Tom

today HoweiChoo was submited the i Trader rating to me but it never show in my i -Trader rating , but i received the pm notification from zth ,

last month cd70 did the samething to me and samething happen also ,

so what going on ??

c-ground

Apr 5, 2005
Seri Kembangan
cground.fotopic.net
klgauto,

I think he "replied" to the trader rating you gave him. That's why you don't get a new rating, but if you check the rating you gave him, you might see a reply.

I experienced this before.

My 2 cents.

my friend driving kancil 850... he forgot to put back the radiator cap after he check before his journey..

for some distance the temperature go high and after he check back, the water in the tank already dry... then he top up the water into the radiator and after that, his car broke down and cannot start back...

what is the real problem hear and what should he do??

getting help from expert.. :)

p/s: sorry for grammatical mistake