toyota seg 1998-2000

frecoz

Sep 10, 2006
www.tagged.com
I have a toyota seg car year 1998-2000, and i want to swap my engine.. can i know the best engine will suite my car? maybe the fastest engine that it can load.. i am a newbie, so if you could, can u tell a little bit about the engine, maybe how much it will cost to swap engine witout being cheat by the mechanic..? your help is much appreciated..

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
try load in the Super strunt version AE111 lor.... can fully utilize the halfcut. price will be around RM3000 for halfcut. Installation 1k. total RM 4-5 k only lor... But pls spare about 7-8 k for future maintainent

frecoz

Sep 10, 2006
www.tagged.com
someone said to me, the best is 4age 20valve 6speed is the best, is it true? what model that it could be? ae101 or ae111? can i load it with 3sgte? what model of car is using 4agze engine?

benjaminn78

Dec 31, 2005
superstrut suspension good for handling.....but if bad luck..superstrut kong.....problem to find the parts........

6 speed AE111 20v cant say is the best one,.....5 speed or 6 speed is depend on your driving style.......6speed Halfcut sure more than RM6K ++ nowdays.....

frecoz

Sep 10, 2006
www.tagged.com
then what is the best and the fastest engine? i really need the information because i want to swap my engine.. my engine had broke down.. now i have no transport at all.. or maybe you guys can tell me which workshop is the lowest price in cheras area.. thanx guys..

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
yup... agreed with bro scomatic said...

since ur car year very new,.... try to find the halfcut which have almost same year with u as well as same body.. then u can fully utilized the halfcut ... like superstrut, dashboarsh, abs or etc........

try to look 4age20V BT lo... if u got budget n wanna comfort driving during ooutstation then go for 6 spd... hahahaha

benjamin bro.... superstrut handling very nice ... but the parts is RARE,,, wanna find it susha a bit... but u can find another set for spare....jhahaha... but now my car steering ball head driver side kong.. wanna buy new also dun hav.., i think need to send in custom made 1 or chop shop oledi...

but bro.. there r no best or faster engine 1`... all depend on the owner... hahahaha.... place to cnversion.. there are few palce for selection..

cheras can try DAWS( Cheras), powerspeed( Kajang), good speed ( kepong)....but better go all shop n judge urself ... hahahaha

HKNP

Feb 15, 2006
ahahah so fast poison pple get hybird.. mikey... dun la wei..

4AGE + C56 GB enuf oledi for normal driving.. u wan fast prepare a lot of money for aftermarket products like 1st of all some good set of suspension and iridium spark plug + cables. ahhaha.....

Say i know la... do.. me sendiri also pok kai edi wyuahahahha

cakrabuana

Apr 6, 2007
normally what u guys do with ur ol engine when u swap a new one..? sell it or just leave it at the shop..?

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
some one told me during tt time, the best half-cut for ae111 year 96 is AE111trueno..

dashboard everything can use...except for bumper, lamp, fander...(bodypart) but still can convert/fit to ae111, just look funny la...izzit true

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
i happen to found a buyer and sold my old 4afe + all it's related stuff that i didn't use.

Wa.. that a good news. So u brought the AE111 halfcut already? another BT coming up. For advise within 5 speed and 6 speed, actually i experiance it before already.

5 Speed
good in accelerate
Cheaper, and enough for daily use.
when changing gear, the rev bound out many. so it bad in keeping up high rev.

6 Speed
a bit lag in start
very expensive, and just good in high way
When changing gear, the rev bound a litter bit and much smooth. Good for keeping up high rev

So for me, better take 5 speed, hence gear box also can faulty too, so what for spend so much on 6 speed? U can see the EG9, 7heaven, banzai sifoo also use the 5 speed BT only.

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
Wa.. that a good news. So u brought the AE111 halfcut already? another BT coming up. For advise within 5 speed and 6 speed, actually i experiance it before already.

5 Speed
good in accelerate
Cheaper, and enough for daily use.
when changing gear, the rev bound out many. so it bad in keeping up high rev.

6 Speed
a bit lag in start
very expensive, and just good in high way
When changing gear, the rev bound a litter bit and much smooth. Good for keeping up high rev

So for me, better take 5 speed, hence gear box also can faulty too, so what for spend so much on 6 speed? U can see the EG9, 7heaven, banzai sifoo also use the 5 speed BT only.

how about super charge?

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
huh,. damon.. planning to put supercharge into ur seg???