Toyota KE70 best convert which Engine?

Force Performance

Apr 28, 2005
Borneo
:withstupid: Any 3S engine in d KE/TE/AE, have d better suspension balance too.
If a 4S-T50 transmission prefer, then u need 2 machine d existing flywheel 2 fit starter ring gear n replace d clutch lining splinder gear 2 fit d T-50 smaller shaft.
Or d W-57 transmission with bigger prop. shaft mods.
Custom-made distributor adaptor at cams front.
Water-line extention toward front radiator.

:stupid: It is better 2 consult my guru Mr. C.F. LO who o'ready mods quite a number of tis 3S into RWD. He can b reach @Speed Syndicate, Bdr. Sunway, PJS 7. Tel: 03-5637 4233.

Can get some details from his web:
www. esprit-automotiv.com /
speed-syndicate.net | Engineering

MrRonin

Nov 7, 2006
I think the best also Levin 4AGE from AE86 will cost around RM5800/- with minor upgrade that i found in chop shop....c/w trd absorber, LSD gearbox, earthwire, sport cable, i think also some mod computer box, also c/w JASMA manifold.

View Photo Below...

jacksonjs

Feb 20, 2012
4AGE is a good engine , wether it was a rojak engine.. but i saw it on SNF race at sepang, my friend KE-70 with supercharged 4AGE engine.. can beat up fairlady and he was the 3th place on 2wheel categorie..

mouse8899

Oct 28, 2012
petaling jaya
need so complicated meh? big bore 5k with longer stroke + twin sidedrafts + tornado headers + 4.7 ratio + high cam enough liao lo
simple and easy to tune, no need to get yourself headache about the wiring this la that la... amehhhh

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
most people just sell their KE & buy a complete converted ones.. that what i'll do..

anyways.. if u wanna CIY (convert it yourself), i would do this :

silvertop engine + forged internals + 7AFE block + any turbine that can boost 1.5 bar + AE86 gbox & axle = awesomeness :biggrin:

sideways syndrome again :thefinger:

Finally a hybrid not for geeks, and it's here in Malaysia. To be officially unveiled next Thursday on the 3rd of Nov, The Honda CR-Z is the hybrid world's best looking hybrid, has the genes of the successful Honda Insight and is very tunable both aesthetically and in performance...