Touge Enthusiast Thread.

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
Due to Malaysia poor road conditions/constructions & high traffic now in lembah klang, theres not much place to all out touge......you can go all out at some sequences of corners but then theres always some annoyances after that.....

Some good places near my area are from UKM - Salak Tinggi, UKM - Dengkil (before construction), Bangi-Putrajaya-Cyberjaya (lots of high speed corners- beware of roadblocks at night)......

But my personal favorite is way up in Perak, Pondok Tanjung (Kamunting - Selama).....but now this road has been straighted up....so no more touge:bawling:

Just remember alway to keep a margin of safety and not to push 100%....know your limits!..

super fei lo

Sep 4, 2007
i heard from my fren end of next mth there will be a tarmac rally near sepang.
u just need a helmet and a glove with your car to join the rally...
planning to guy..
hehehe
should be loads of fun... :love:

super fei lo

Sep 4, 2007
i have been to penang few mths back....
there is one tourist destination,i have no idea the name.
but its quite nice there....
the bents the view etc, unfortunaly i drove a GETZ...not my own 19 years old civic...
hehehe :burnout:

gotboost33

Jan 15, 2005
Somebody go smoke Tougeking with a FF plzzzzz.. Dun use BIG HP monster to win plzzz....

super fei lo

Sep 4, 2007
my car consider high hp..
i dont think so right...
jom..
melawat sambil belajar...

goldenegg

Dec 30, 2007
actually there are still many gud places and gud touge racers out there..such as:

cameron touge
kuala kelawang touge
sumpitan pass touge
seri sepah touge
batu istana touge
genting sempah touge( i wud prefer downhill here :biggrin:)
fraser hill touge
bukit tinggi touge
bukit putus touge (the most scary bending and gov is about to straighten the road soon.. but sumone told me that theres one red R34 always play there..me with kansei is planning to find out,if ok then we shud go have some coffee lorr :biggrin:)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fuH-7n0KE1c

super fei lo

Sep 4, 2007
all mates...
mayb we should plan a touge trip together....
i think it will be a great experince..
can invite other car maker to.... :love:

goldenegg

Dec 30, 2007
Yes.. totally agreed wif u SPL..
no need to push 100%. juz a friendship run.
melawat sambil belajar..
sambil menikmati keindahan suasana hutan pada waktu malam..hehe
To me,for newbies a touge run must do at nite.
can see if others car coming with their lights..

REAL MEN RACE DOWNHILL

super fei lo

Sep 4, 2007
down hill..
realyl stressfull for brakes wor....
i think can give it a try..
probly after CNY....

my 1st day working.. :proud:
hehehe..
happy CNY....

i will try to ajak more gang to go...
location..any suggestion?

i just bought an used gen2 2 weeks ago, and i've installed front and rear strut bars, that makes the handling far better. k&n drop in filter and tufoil oil additive, makes the acceleration more responsive. any other recommendation for daily use? thank you