Too small exhaust affects FC?

Raja_Mongkut

Apr 14, 2005
hi, i've converted to 1.5 Turbo for about a month now...

and something thats been bugging me is my fuel consumption..

the old engine was a 1.3 carbie... giving me about 80-85km for every 10 bucks...

but after turbo conversion, my fuel consumption jump up to about 50km for 10 bucks. thats b4 the petrol price went up.

its nth to do with my right foot, as i tried not boosting to see how much f/c i could get... but it was roughly the same.

Running a garrett T2 Turbo using my stock piping @ 1.5"

wat i hear some people telling me is that i'm choking the system... as the ori piping was 2.2" from the downpipe.

and ppl running on same engine n chassis usually use 2.5" with better fuel economy than mine.

to all the sifus.... any help? thanks!

Under the cloud of troubles and misery shrouding the legendary German track, finally there is a ray of light bringing up hope for the Nurburgring to continue its legacy and provide the best experience for the motoring enthusiasts around the world. As a recap, last month was the toughest for the track operator...