365cc injector too big?

normality78

Finally, went to dyno tuned my 7AFTE by using emanage. Found out i was running freaking rich whn offboost. I was being told my injector was too big for my setup as Im using GZE 365cc injector

dyno result showed 160whp with quite a few problem exists (not related with injector issue).

So may i have some sifus opinion on this. Issit 365cc injector was way too big for a 160whp setup car?

normality78

1.8l, boost 0.8 bar, max 6k rpm...

its not the boosting side too rich. its the off boost, the closed loop normal city crusing side

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
bro,u got management for the car rite?i mean piggy back or standalone.if yes isnt the management can control how much the injector spraying?i might be wrong.anyone?

normality78

yup. im running emanage now. its a piggyback.

on off boost, its all minus until the end liao but still damn rich. but whn run in boost, its enaugh as its still got more. its still in minus side though... i was being told that if s/alone thn no such problem coz s/alone injector driver is more capable

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
is the injector max out when on boost?if not then u can try lower cc injector

and when u ask whether 365cc is too big,i think it depends on mod and engine capacity.but std vr4 using 410cc.so dun think 365cc is high for 1.8

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
200ps and 220ps VR4s uses 450cc
240ps VR4s uses 510cc

I'm using 510cc with e-Manage, car still burn rich but perhaps tmw when I mess with fuel regulator, might get better results. With current settings, thick black smoke will come out from exhaust each time I start the car.

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
acbc said:
200ps and 220ps VR4s uses 450cc
240ps VR4s uses 510cc

I'm using 510cc with e-Manage, car still burn rich but perhaps tmw when I mess with fuel regulator, might get better results. With current settings, thick black smoke will come out from exhaust each time I start the car.
sorry for wrong info.i think the correct is 510cc for vr4

ravenhil

Nov 17, 2006
For a 1800cc engine running 0.8 bar of boost and ends at 6000 rpm max, the 365cc injectors are just right, you might get 90% IDC at 6000 rpm but that's alright since you rarely get there. The optimal range of the IDC is always below 85%.

You should set your fuel pressure to 43 psi or 2.9 bar and see if this can resolve your problem. I suspect that the pressure has been turned up so high that the injectors have problems closing. See if this helps. They way it is running now, it seems impossible for you to run lean.

normality78

lan evo said:
is the injector max out when on boost?if not then u can try lower cc injector

and when u ask whether 365cc is too big,i think it depends on mod and engine capacity.but std vr4 using 410cc.so dun think 365cc is high for 1.8
nop. the injector was not max out at all. even whn full boost, i still havent need to plus fuel on emanage setting. it was still in minus.

normality78

ravenhil said:
For a 1800cc engine running 0.8 bar of boost and ends at 6000 rpm max, the 365cc injectors are just right, you might get 90% IDC at 6000 rpm but that's alright since you rarely get there. The optimal range of the IDC is always below 85%.

You should set your fuel pressure to 43 psi or 2.9 bar and see if this can resolve your problem. I suspect that the pressure has been turned up so high that the injectors have problems closing. See if this helps. They way it is running now, it seems impossible for you to run lean.
raven,
i does not having any fuel regulator to tune. it was running stock fuel regulator. :cry_smile: :cry_smile:

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
khoyos said:
acbc, thick black smoke at startup? that doesnt reflect good tuning...
Yeah, it's all mess up... I'm still running on stock VR4 airflow anyway. Will need to install the 609 airflow from Evo soon and get the car retune.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
normality78 said:
raven,
i does not having any fuel regulator to tune. it was running stock fuel regulator. :cry_smile: :cry_smile:
You should consider using an aftermarket fuel regulator for any increase in injector size or fuel pump.

jep3003

Nov 9, 2005
sifus,

sory 2 disturb ur thread bro normality78 but wen i read ur thread, i also scared lor... already got my gsr injectors...

im drivin a civic 1.6 sohc turbo boosting 0.7bars, still running on standard injectors n fuel pump... gona change to gsr 390cc, wud dis b 2 much???? im also using emanage...

ravenhil

Nov 17, 2006
normality78 said:
raven,
The adjustable fuel pressure regulator should be a priority purchase. If anything, it will continue to be of use as long as you are adding serious power to your ride. So buy it with confidence. Please get one with a gauge.

normality78

acbc said:
You should consider using an aftermarket fuel regulator for any increase in injector size or fuel pump.
would it help for my case? Coz i do not want to spend on something which is just for guessing. i dun question your suggestion so pls dun get me wrong

normality78

ravenhil said:
The adjustable fuel pressure regulator should be a priority purchase. If anything, it will continue to be of use as long as you are adding serious power to your ride. So buy it with confidence. Please get one with a gauge.
the impression of AFR that im having is to uprate the fuel press in your fuel rail. Tats why i didnt get it at the very 1st plc as i see no reason for it

normality78

jep3003 said:
sifus,

sory 2 disturb ur thread bro normality78 but wen i read ur thread, i also scared lor... already got my gsr injectors...

im drivin a civic 1.6 sohc turbo boosting 0.7bars, still running on standard injectors n fuel pump... gona change to gsr 390cc, wud dis b 2 much???? im also using emanage...
you will definietly need a good fuel pump

jep3003

Nov 9, 2005
waitin 4 my frn 2 chnge his fuel pump... den il take his evo 7 pump, dis also i tink 2 much 4 my car.... already got regulator...

planning 2 chnge injector, fuel pump n tune dis saturday so need info fast...

Just installed RadioStar on my Dad's Matrix.. Found the alarm to be with ALOT OF
PRACTICAL FUNCTIONS and is economically priced.

Additional Module installed : Auto Power Window Winding Up..

If u forget to wind up yer window, it'll wind it up for u... pretty cool gadget for pple who always forgets to wind up window or has kids who likes to wind down window without u knowing it.....

Cool Practical stuff at Affordable Prices backed up by helpful Seller..

Two Thumbs Up! :)