Tomei Arms M7960

egb18c

Feb 8, 2006
kuantan
Hello....need some tips regarding this turbo.

1) Is the turbo better compared to gt2871r? Since ived read a lot of reviews and they say 50/50

2) where can i find the kit for sr20?any price on the kit?is it cheap rather installing gt2871r?

3)Any user using this turbo?please give some review.

egb18c

Feb 8, 2006
kuantan
hahaha.thats the one im asking about.but he's selling M8270, maybe theres another shop selling different model.

Slowboy

Jan 14, 2011
Better go garret, got story of several people buying bulk for this turbo ended with all return back stated turbo not performed as mentioned.

nashlovebrown

Aug 26, 2005
Ahh when i ask my mechanic he say go for GT2871R ... becareful alot of fake Tomei kits outside ... ;)

egb18c

Feb 8, 2006
kuantan
haaaaa i see.ok good info.so i'll just need to source gt871r for me then.
tq very much brooo

sori..if i posted at wrong section..im still newbie in car's engine part..so dun flame me lorh..my evo gearbox is giving me prob as the cluth shaft goyang..do this item sold separately from gearbox..or i need to buy new gearbox and i dunno if its called clutch shaft or centre shaft..