Tire Price list Zth

Just buy PS3 la bro, it has that size what. I guess probably around rm500+ per tire.
Don't get tempted by the 18', it will be harsh ride already.
His 215/45R17 only around RM450, now ask him go for RM500 plus tyres......:rofl:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
His 215/45R17 only around RM450, now ask him go for RM500 plus tyres......:rofl:
Well that's just rough estimation also. Maybe can get below rm500 for 205/50/17, I don't know actually. So far I checked for 225/50/17 is about rm500-550, so for his size should be cheaper a bit.

Yah! but now let him decide what he wants because his car, his budget......:biggrin::driver:

Just buy PS3 la bro, it has that size what. I guess probably around rm500+ per tire.
Don't get tempted by the 18', it will be harsh ride already.
Yah! but now let him decide what he wants because his car, his budget......:biggrin::driver:
RM450 and I'm already puking blood. RM500 I'll have blood coming out from all my bodily crevices.

In the worst case scenario I'll down grade back to 15 but it'll have to be of some really weird offset otherwise it'll never clear my calipers.

But right now I'm looking for 205/50/17. I don't think 215/50/17 will fit for me. Increasing ride height is an option but I don't want to make the car floaty.

RM450 and I'm already puking blood. RM500 I'll have blood coming out from all my bodily crevices.

In the worst case scenario I'll down grade back to 15 but it'll have to be of some really weird offset otherwise it'll never clear my calipers.

But right now I'm looking for 205/50/17. I don't think 215/50/17 will fit for me. Increasing ride height is an option but I don't want to make the car floaty.
The last time I check for you from tyre shop only got one or two choices, right?

Ok, check some catalog and website that have the size you looking for but physically got stock or not, have to check further.

From website
Bridgestone RE-S001
Conti MC5 (sure don't want...haha)
Goodyear F1-D5
Goodyear Assurance Triplemax
Falken ZE-914
Falken FK453

Catalog
Yokohama C-Drive 2
Yokohama Advan Sports V105
Yokohama Advan Neova AD-08R......highly recommended......hhahhahahahhahahhaha:rofl:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
The last time I check for you from tyre shop only got one or two choices, right?

Ok, check some catalog and website that have the size you looking for but physically got stock or not, have to check further.

From website
Bridgestone RE-S001
Conti MC5 (sure don't want...haha)
Goodyear F1-D5
Goodyear Assurance Triplemax
Falken ZE-914
Falken FK453

Catalog
Yokohama C-Drive 2
Yokohama Advan Sports V105
Yokohama Advan Neova AD-08R......highly recommended......hhahhahahahhahahhaha:rofl:
F1-D5 doesn't have 205/50/17 in the GY Malaysia website.
That Advan Sports V105 might be good also but surely expensive leh. AD08R should be even more expensive. Surely he'd have blood coming out from all his bodily crevices. :biggrin:

F1-D5 doesn't have 205/50/17 in the GY Malaysia website.
That Advan Sports V105 might be good also but surely expensive leh. AD08R should be even more expensive. Surely he'd have blood coming out from all his bodily crevices. :biggrin:
I went to F1-D5 page don't have then I double back where I did a search on "Find my Tyre" and they show have. Their Website problem....:hmmmm:

That one blood come out elsewhere also......:biggrin::biggrin:

Kelisa best. Good tyres also wont reach RM250 hehehe!

K-Sports Economist I don't think is performance tyre and PP2 is mid range only but still the best you can get for that size...:driver:

ATR K Economist is just normal passenger tyre.

ATR K Sports is this one. A friend only feedback to me once that. Above 60km/h in the rain, u just dunno what is traction but on dry is really good. Isnt that more like a semi slick charateristic? :rofl:

Neh, remember we were asking last time whether it is consider as Semi Slick or not semi slick, as some claim it is not and just a tyre with semi slick patterns. :biggrin:

In the dry most tyres have traction, even entry level. It is in the wet that you can tell them apart. Grooves to channel water away and soft rubber compound for traction. Even UHP tyres I have tried, like Yoko ES100, S-Drives, Falken ST115 & FK452, Toyo T1-R, GY Asy & Asy2, GT Radial HPY, Blue Streak Stiletto all have differences.
Probably best performance from Achilles should be the 123, but then they are extreme category....

In the dry most tyres have traction, even entry level. It is in the wet that you can tell them apart. Grooves to channel water away and soft rubber compound for traction. Even UHP tyres I have tried, like Yoko ES100, S-Drives, Falken ST115 & FK452, Toyo T1-R, GY Asy & Asy2, GT Radial HPY, Blue Streak Stiletto all have differences.
Probably best performance from Achilles should be the 123, but then they are extreme category....
Too bad 123 dont have size for kelisa. But seen some even say 123s is worse than ATR Sports.
That one really :stoned: Which im trying to guess worse as in what terms? Cannot be ma. Extreme tyres wor.

Too bad 123 dont have size for kelisa. But seen some even say 123s is worse than ATR Sports.
That one really :stoned: Which im trying to guess worse as in what terms? Cannot be ma. Extreme tyres wor.
In the wet I presume since ATR Sports is UHP and 123S is extreme. Extreme normally very good for dry only....:smokin:

How envious are you at these 4 lucky Malaysians who won an all expense paid trip by Shell Helix to Abu Dhabi for their Fastest 48 hrs of their lives?? They'd be among the 200 guests from over 20 countries who will be visiting the one and only, famous Ferrari World Abu Dhabi, an intense ride in the world's fastest roller coaster in the form of a Ferrari, dubbed the Formull...