This is my current problem with my RB20Turbo.

kelvin_goh999

Hey guys,

Already tested. 1st, 2nd, 3rd gear is smooth for my RB20Turbo. But when it comes to 4th gear reaching 140km, the car got knocking and wount go futher more than 140km & remaining @ 5+++rpm. The more the engine & turbo is hot, the car wont go & lack of power. After testing, can smell the bad smell from Turbo.
One of my friend said that last time his SR20Turbo also experience like this. Its because of the timing went wrong when change the timing belt.
But my foreman check the timing belt already. Timing din go wrong.

My foreman said it could be the wiring or ecu.

Is anyone experince it before? Should I check the wiring 1st or ECU 1st?

As for the idling problem, already check the Air Flow sensor & O2 sensor. No problem. Just take out the aif-flow sensor & clean it up only & also clean up the idling sensor.

Please help me all the sifu here. Thank you.

U mean the original ECU have speed cut? But normally speed cut only cut @ 180. Right? Not 140? One more thing I forgot to tell you is my fuel consumption is damn crazy. RM80 for 300km. I amiss that is really got problem with my car. Any idea?