The Most Wanted ICE Brand

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
if u think jbl, pegasus and eclipse is famous u need to get more exposed...

5hadow

Jun 19, 2006
hey zenn sifu!! how are you been doing. and yes, focal speaker is the best... i've already tried it, now saving the money to get the hold of it. Any suggestion on what amp i could use to complement the speaker?

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
focal? usually paired with italian amps like audison, steg, audio system, etc.

jontay02

Nov 23, 2008
KL definitely has more options unlike in east malaysia we only have a few choices.. it's either kicker,mohawk,amerion,eclipse,clarion,clarity,pegasus and so on.

NoFear7

Apr 1, 2009
Hello,
I am getting my self a new set of audio system and i need a little help from you guys.. :wavey:

Here are the followings :
Speakers :
1. [Epsilon] Speakers 6"5 (EPSILON EP-60 cm Component Speaker 100w) at RM 450,
2. [Hertz] Speakers at RM 380
3. [American Sound] Speakers 6"5 at RM 380

Amplifiers :
1. [Concept] Amplifier (Concept HPN-480 A/B Amplifier 80w x 4) at RM 950
2. [Panasonic] CY-PA4003 (4 channels) at RM 798
3. [American Sound] Amplifier (2 channels) at RM 420

Can anyone of you help me out with these?
I am looking for a Amplifier with 4 channels and a nice speaker..

If possible i need some recommendations, and besides i need to know for speakers. Whats the differences between [Hertz] and [Epsilon] Speakers. Which are better? and for the amplifiers, is [Concept] doing good or rather [Epsilon]? :itsme:

Thank you very much!! :love:

britishpetro2

Mar 6, 2009
Good morning peeps,

well new here, from johor. Well would love to know which high end 3 way comp set will b suitable fro gen 2 door panel AND THE PRICE AS WELL. HEARD A LOT OF GREAT BRANDS HERE
Thanks mate

vishnnu

Sep 29, 2008
:adore:tohsan,mind explaining abit about 2 way n 3 way component set?i mean,which is better in which way??:driver:

britishpetro2

Mar 6, 2009
i choosed 3 way instead of 2 way because i dont want to use a sub and because i dont like the heavy bass from the back. i want bass from front and from the back. i might b wrong, correct me if im wrong.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
good SQ systems will have the sub bass coming from the front even though the sub is at the back. this is one of our targets when doing tuning, as well as choosing subs.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
u want top pf the line hertz 3 way? hehe

3 way Hertz Mille with ribbon mids, second hand RM6000 only, hehe....

britishpetro2

Mar 6, 2009
good SQ systems will have the sub bass coming from the front even though the sub is at the back. this is one of our targets when doing tuning, as well as choosing subs.
so from your point of view, 3 way or 2 way does not make any difference as long as it is tuned properlly. i have a 2 way soundstream picasso comp set and i dont like it that much, and soundstream xta 720.4 amp but my HU is the original hehehe. planning to change it once i have enough money. so you think tuning would make this system work better or i need to change some stuff. I SPEND AROUND 3800 FOR ALL THAT, I FELT CHEATED AFTER JOINED THE FORUM

thank you

angeldeservetosleep

Jul 3, 2008
heaven
www.myteamcity.com
wahhh s lot of poisonous stuff mention here...
btw here my wishlist.

eclipse sound processor @ macintosh @ odr HU (RM13k++)
7series ZR audio component sets(euro 2k)
4 channel marants amp(RM5K)
2JL audio 6 series sub (RM2K) with orion mono block(forgot the models)(RM2.5K)~!
shud make me more then satisfied with this stuff

good SQ will produce sound from infront and most significantly is that u dnt even know where the speaker mount if u eye blinded~! dats wat i feel with current set up~! :smokin::smokin::smokin:

vishnnu

Sep 29, 2008
hahaha...angel,which Marantz??are those the small marantz amps u saw at Automitive Genesis???cun eh??can hide it easily,nobody will know u got ice in car.....:driver:

hai all sifu, i need advise for evo3 engine. i am thinking to change my gsr to evo3 engine n how can i c the code for evo3 with vr4 evo1 evo2 coz all these engine code start with 4g63....?? is the maintenance same with gsr wat i mean here is ori evo3. n how bout the fuel comsumption my gsr rm60 can go about 400km like tat. Hope someone can give me some advise me before i transplant the engine