The 4agze Forum

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
i think can use.....coz heard sum of my fren using it....
will try to cnfrm with mech later for u if i dun forget...

SuperZe

Jul 23, 2004
yes confirm can use 20v compressor, but the pulley must use the 4agze..yesterday i just change my aircond compressor..using 20v compressor..any way normally how many hp after install 8' crank pulley to 4agze? bcos after dyno i only get 134hp after install it any members know what is the prob. with my 4agze..

wbQseca

Jul 29, 2008
alo all bro...
i have a prob la with my sc....
my engine slalu mati la bro...
why lo....
all sifu2 out there please help me....:banghead: :itsme:

SuperZe

Jul 23, 2004
alo all bro...
i have a prob la with my sc....
my engine slalu mati la bro...
why lo....
all sifu2 out there please help me....:banghead: :itsme:
check your air intake vacum hose..maybe got some bocor or tercabut..

wbQseca

Jul 29, 2008
i have check oredy bro....
before this have bocor but i tukar....
still engine mati la bro....
donno what to do now.......:stupid:

SuperZe

Jul 23, 2004
i have check oredy bro....
before this have bocor but i tukar....
still engine mati la bro....
donno what to do now.......:stupid:

how much your RPM when your car in idle situation..and have u check your ficd? how about when your on your aircond?

sexycar

Feb 10, 2004
©ït¥ ðf Thïêvê§
yes confirm can use 20v compressor, but the pulley must use the 4agze..yesterday i just change my aircond compressor..using 20v compressor..any way normally how many hp after install 8' crank pulley to 4agze? bcos after dyno i only get 134hp after install it any members know what is the prob. with my 4agze..

err... 134hp on wheel or on crank?

wbQseca

Jul 29, 2008
in idle situation bout 1 rpm.....
n then when open the aircond it still at 1 rpm....
but i donno what ficd?
im using this sc bout 3,4 month...
new user,old car.....:bawling:

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
WBQseca!!!!

I have similar problem....but only faced the poblem after 5 years using the sc ...

so chances are..like being mentioned
1) the vacuum.. hoses...SC got loads of vacuum hoses
2) aircond
3) then your setting of the distributor..

:listen:cos when i first got the car... it was set on an advance setting.....powerful..nice power bend :adore:..but poblem is..you can not drive the car as a normal car :driver:..you need to wallop the eingine..kaw2.. for it to sustain normal idling!!!:stupid:

so i had to change the setting.. less power but manage to drive as normal car ler...

my experience!!!:confused:

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
he means the 134hp is on ur crank or on wheel la bro, not dyno machine la

i think is on wheel la, if on crank just 134hp too low wat right? :hmmmm:

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
hey man, can i ask how much was the total cost to change plus workmanship..? where did u do it?

wbQseca

Jul 29, 2008
thanks all bro....
i try to solve it first....
any prob i must ask all otai2 here:biggrin:

SuperZe

Jul 23, 2004
hey man, can i ask how much was the total cost to change plus workmanship..? where did u do it?
when i change last week is about RM250 for compressor refill gas RM25 and labor charge RM40 so total is RM315...at sri muda Shah Alam..

SuperZe

Jul 23, 2004
he means the 134hp is on ur crank or on wheel la bro, not dyno machine la

i think is on wheel la, if on crank just 134hp too low wat right? :hmmmm:
i do no lah but i get the 134 at dyno machine..so any idea what the prob. with my 4gaze?

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
hi there, im from Miri. I just started to use this engine coming 2 months now. I just want to ask abt the fuel consumption. Right now, RM30 will bring me 90km - 100km. Is this normal? Same usage for slow and fast driving.

wbQseca

Jul 29, 2008
anybody can help me......
:bawling::bawling::bawling:
ive prob with my ze....
my charger lamp was on but still dont have a power....
lastday was heavy rain and water was stuck btween 2 plug....
i clear all,but after that still dont have a power...
i dunno what to do now.....
all otai out there please help me....:adore:

SuperZe

Jul 23, 2004
anybody can help me......
:bawling::bawling::bawling:
ive prob with my ze....
my charger lamp was on but still dont have a power....
lastday was heavy rain and water was stuck btween 2 plug....
i clear all,but after that still dont have a power...
i dunno what to do now.....
all otai out there please help me....:adore:
check ur charger relay..

Okay I know this post has been brought up many times before, but ima encountering a slight problem... I recently purchased a entire front set of a civic 99 bodykit, assuming that the mods are simple just removed old ones and bolt on new ones... but now the workshop is saying that my front end panel is not the same and that the bodyparts wont fit...

anyone encountered this problem before ?