Thai Custom Made Throttle Body 75mm

shfish

Mar 15, 2006
Just wondering if anybody has tried the AutoEquippe's Thai Custom Made Throttle Body 75mm, its selling for RM650 ..if it works it would be a good buy since Jap TB is selling at twice/three times the price. Yiloong has enquired the Map sensor mountings...wonder if he has recieved any answer from Kenny.

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
i dont think so, maybe it was meant to fit into their custom plenum for hondas.

hattech-v said:
can it fit directly to any type r or normal intake manifold?
dun like it if need to mod (like those using alfa TB)...

xxxx

Feb 9, 2005
first question before u buy bro.....

does ur engine requires such big bore TB?

FYI, if the TB size exceeds ur engine requirement, ur HP will drop......

shfish

Mar 15, 2006
Alex...noted, thats why I'm getting more advise on the matter. BTW, how do we know if it exceeds the engine requirement. Is there a calculation we could use.

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
pai x tb size x stroke x how much money u spend for the TB = engine requirement.. kekekke... jk

agree with alex, using bigger tb will sometime make ur power drop significantly..
but i think it still can be tuned...

shfish

Mar 15, 2006
Mie ...canggih lah you ... heard that you will get about 7-8 whp if we use an oversized TB with proper tuning.

Yiloong

Oct 2, 2005
shfish: AutoEquippe didn't answer my question of map sensor mounting. Actually I am also quit interested on it. But since they can't provide me answer of the technical questitions that I enquired. So I don't want to take the risk.
Question that I enquired:
1) Where to mount the map sensor?
2) Any modification to our stock manifold?
3) Any modification to the 75mm TB to mount onto our stock manifold?
4) Hows the idling after install the TB??

Friend of mine bought a set 75mm TB + custom made manifold from Super90 Johor install to his B16A. Before that he is using ITR manifold n TB (rebored). He say the performance is better than ITR manifold n TB.

shfish

Mar 15, 2006
Yiloong,
Thanks for your input...That was what I was askin for. But no answer from Kenny...maybe I should drop by and ask him personally.

Yiloong

Oct 2, 2005
Actually I was calling the PIC name Fatt. But not much he can answer me. If u got any info about this pls let me know too. thanks....

Yiloong

Oct 2, 2005
yup.... super90 tb is good and nice finishing. FYI, super90 tb cannot install directly to our ori manifold. we have to custom made a aluminium plate to shim between the tb and manifold. I am still think of it.

xxxx

Feb 9, 2005
shfish, u'll need a bigger bore Tb if ur engine is heavily modified....

aftermarket hi cams n other stuffs. somemore must get proper tuning for ur ecu....

shfish

Mar 15, 2006
Bro XXXX, u know my car wat...u were there when it was dynoed in amoil....

haha! as a conclusion, we, zerotohundred.com members, shud open a car company, sure proton will go down mah..:proud: