Survey on Storage Devices!

binks

Jun 15, 2004
www.homelifestyle.my
Hie guys! i have done my reasearch and i have even come out with my Questionnaires, Please feel free to answer it and list down your e-mail add, as for records and your participant is greatly appriciate and will be keep in private and confidentail.

Section A

1. How old are you? Please tick in the appropriate:

0 Below 18 yrs old
0 18 yrs old – 25 yrs old
0 26 yrs old – 35 yrs old
0 Above 36 yrs old

2. Please select your education level. Please tick the appropriate:

0 High school graduates
0 College/Universities or higher
0 Working
0 Retire

3.How do you rank your computer level in term of understanding and skills toward
computer application software? (General knowledge of operating computer)

0 Excellent
0 Very Good
0 Good
0 Fair
0 Poor

4. If you were to purchase a Storage Device? How much will you willing to spend on a particular Storage device and which kind? (Please fill in the blank and tick the appropriate)

0MP3 Player
0Thumb Drive
0Portable Hard Disk
0Optical Storage (CD-R, CD-RW, DVD-R, DVD-RW and etc)
0Jaz Zip Drive
0 Flash Memory
0Others (please state): ________________________

The Ideal Price: _____________

Section B

5.Which of type storage device you are using? Please tick the appropriate.
(If don’t have please skip to Question 8)

0MP3 Player
0Thumb Drive
0 Portable Hard Disk
0Jaz Zip Drive
0 Flash Memory
0Others (please state): ________________________

6.Based on Question 5; If you are using either one of the Storage Devices, what is you purpose of using it? Please tick the appropriate. (Choose More than One)

0 MP3 Song
0 Data Storage
0 Backup
0 Portable Usage
0 Others (please state): ________________________

7.If there is a single storage devicethat has a combination of all the current storage devices which is available in the Malaysia market?

0 Yes
0 No (Please state your reason)
Reason: _______________________

8.What would be your Factor of buying a Storage Device? (Please tick the appropriate)

0 Price
0 Design
0 Trend
0 Capacity
0 Size
0 Others, Please State: __________________________

9.Which criteria you rank the following reflect your view of the quality of the storage device?

0 Capacity availability
0 Flexibility of media format (space-shifting)
0 Reasonable Price/Fee
0 Others (please specify):_______________

Section C:

10.What would be your Ideal of a Storage Device would be?

11. If this particular is already in the market (YP’s Storage Devices), would you consider buying it, where is comes with all these following features and with the recommended retail prices?

Features:
a) MP3/WMA
FM Encoding
c) Chargeable Battery (Li-Polymer) with 10 hours
d) Playback SRS WOW 3-D Surround
e) FM Receiver
f) FM Transmitter (wireless)
g) Movie Playback
h) Picture Viewing
i) 8 in 1 memory card storage
j) Sync with Camera and PDAS
l) Easy slideshow presentation with plugged to TV
m) Auto copy back files to memory cards
n) 1400mAH Lithium Ion (Battery)
o) Earphone Jack, USB 2.0 Interface
p) 2” inch 65,536-color LCD with LED backlight
q) Storage Type: Hitachi/IBM Micro Drive

0 Yes (State Your Reason)
Reason:___________________________________________________

0 No (State Your Reason)
Reason:____________________________________________________

12.What would you suggest or any comment for improvement on my design? Would you just free to list it down or comment on it?

your help is very appriciated .... thank you for your time ..

ExceL

Jan 6, 2004
Ampang/KL
how the hell am I suppose to "tick"? :blink: I'll just bold it instead then.

Section A

Below 18 yrs old
18 yrs old – 25 yrs old
26 yrs old – 35 yrs old
Above 36 yrs old

High school graduates
College/Universities or higher
Working
Retire

3.How do you rank your computer level in term of understanding and skills toward

Excellent
Very Good
Good
Fair
Poor

4. If you were to purchase a Storage Device? How much will you willing to spend on a particular Storage device and which kind? (Please fill in the blank and tick the appropriate)

MP3 Player
Thumb Drive
Portable Hard Disk
Optical Storage (CD-R, CD-RW, DVD-R, DVD-RW and etc)
Jaz Zip Drive
Flash Memory
Others (please state): ________________________

The Ideal Price: 512MB @ RM300 :P

Section B

MP3 Player
Thumb Drive
Portable Hard Disk
Optical Storage (CD-R, CD-RW, DVD-R, DVD-RW and etc)
Jaz Zip Drive
Flash Memory

6.Based on Question 5; If you are using either one of the Storage Devices, what is you purpose of using it? Please tick the appropriate. (Choose More than One)

MP3 Song
Data Storage
Backup
Portable Usage

7.If there is a single storage devicethat has a combination of all the current storage devices which is available in the Malaysia market?

Yes
No (Please state your reason)
Reason:uhm,dont get the question!

8.What would be your Factor of buying a Storage Device? (Please tick the appropriate)

Price
Design
Trend
Capacity
Size
Others, Please State: __________________________

9.Which criteria you rank the following reflect your view of the quality of the storage device?

Capacity availability
Flexibility of media format (space-shifting)
Reasonable Price/Fee
Others (please specify):_______________

Section C:

A device thats about the size of an average mobilephone,resonable price for its memory,great placyback sound/features.Dosent have to look like a scalled down Enzo.USB2.0 btw

11. If this particular is already in the market (YP’s Storage Devices), would you consider buying it, where is comes with all these following features and with the recommended retail prices?

Features:
a) MP3/WMA
FM Encoding
e) FM Receiver
g) Movie Playback
h) Picture Viewing

No (State Your Reason)
Reason: too much shit,its too fragile for my use.I dont like "all-in-one" devices.

12.What would you suggest or any comment for improvement on my design? Would you just free to list it down or comment on it?
Create a decent device focused on one thing instead of making it a multipurpose POS.Always,ALWAYS use a storage type that is widely used.A "less-overkill" verson of the iPod would be nice,lose the 20G storage,fancy features,and you'll get a good device that you dont have to sell your kidneys to purchase it.

SHANKYO!
rx7_nos *AT* hotmail.com

ps:i'm curious..what is this for?

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
Section A
0 26 yrs old – 35 yrs old

0 College/Universities or higher and also
0 Working

0 Very Good

0MP3 Player
0Portable Hard Disk
Others (please state): built-in multi card reader, color screen for photo viewing, long lasting batteries/power, durable and tough, not so big.

The Ideal Price: maximum of RM1500.

===============

Section B

0MP3 Player
0 Portable Hard Disk
0 Others (please state): with built-in multi card reader and built-in rechargeable power supply.

0 Others (please state): downloading photos from compact flash card to mobile hard disk.

7. If there is a single storage device that has a combination of all the current storage devices which is available in the Malaysia market? Don't understand question. Seems unclear

0 Yes
Reason: _______________________

0 Price
0 Design
0 Capacity

0 Others (please specify): over all quality (durability, life span, etc.)

===================

Section C:

Affordable portable hard disk with built-in MP3 player, long lasting rechargeable power supply, high quality color screen, video playback, upgradable hard disk.

Features:
a) MP3/WMA
FM Encoding
e) FM Receiver
g) Movie Playback
h) Picture Viewing
n) 1400mAH Lithium Ion (Battery) I thought it's using Li-Polymer rechargeable batteries, as stated in Point C?

Reason: It's an all round product.

0 No (State Your Reason)

- No comments

ah_jitt86

Sep 7, 2004
home sweet home
Hie guys! i have done my reasearch and i have even come out with my Questionnaires, Please feel free to answer it and list down your e-mail add, as for records and your participant is greatly appriciate and will be keep in private and confidentail.

Section A

0 18 yrs old – 25 yrs old

0 College/Universities or higher

0 Fair

0MP3 Player
0Thumb Drive
0Portable Hard Disk
0 Flash Memory

The Ideal Price: as low as possible lol :P

Section B

0MP3 Player
0Thumb Drive
0 Portable Hard Disk

0 MP3 Song
0 Data Storage
0 Portable Usage

Reason:got meh?

0 Price
0 Capacity
0 Size

0 Capacity availability
0 Flexibility of media format (space-shifting)
0 Reasonable Price/Fee

Section C:

Features:
a) MP3/WMA
FM Encoding
e) FM Receiver
g) Movie Playback
h) Picture Viewing

0 No (State Your Reason)

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
blinks,
i suggest you prepare the Questionaire in .doc or .rtf format, post the document in some where and provide the link at zth. After finish the survey, send it to your email. Easy for both you and for those wish to help.

binks

Jun 15, 2004
www.homelifestyle.my
well thanks alot gus ....
well this is for a survet done to find out thye acceptance of amalysian in accepting a multi-function storage device ....

for my final thesis report .. analysis

thanks also guys ..
yr hardwork heer....means alot to me here ...

i met a problem , do wiring tidyly with using the Voltage stabilzer or Immobilize or some like Hongkong Voltage Stabilizer with Bettery Charge or supply is better ? let me know ..the wiring will cause voltage go more stabile but do it make car performane to go distributor then to sparkplug have better effect , have feeling for turbo ? let mek now ..if yes i will go for it