superstrut part II

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
means tat engine mounting + brake pad + labor charge =RM 400 lo.. right /...

consider very good price.. wat brake pad he gav u... TRD ga... hahahhahaha

katopunk

May 18, 2006
siao meh trd... =B i ask for low end mintex.

nola, the workmanship is RM400 alone. mounting, brakepad and etc, lain kira.

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
fuh.....RM 400..SS not cheap to play huh?:adore: :adore:

lucky i do myself.. if not.. sure bleeding like hell... hahahha

low end mintex?... which 1...how much?

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
weh ajnone,
very semangat u want that tool eh?
hahhahahhaha

dennisdreams

Feb 15, 2006
the mini M-clam should be able to order from most hardware store. decent one will take you back around RM60, good one range from RM90~RM150

ajnone

Sep 28, 2004
Klang
bro n0th1n,
:biggrin: :biggrin::biggrin: better for me to get one if still wanna play SS. Dun wan to take risk laa... :) You got lubang or not for this stuff?

bro Dennisdreams,
Thanks for info. Are you also the ss lover?

Anyone know which hardware shop selling this mini M clamp?
Im seaching for it...

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
fuh.. got any picture for this mini M clamp ar.,. hahaha

last week i baru change driver side ;lower arm.. :(

jahhaha.. thinking to repair back the arm... hahaha

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
Here is the pic.
Bro KHWong,
Got lubang to repair the lower arm bush?
nice tools for that smaller lower arm.. let me go find this tools out., hahahahhaha

no lubang yet.. i R&D now to repair it.. hahhah

only thgat smallest arm always make problem.. hahahah

ajnone

Sep 28, 2004
Klang
nice tools for that smaller lower arm.. let me go find this tools out., hahahahhaha

no lubang yet.. i R&D now to repair it.. hahhah

only thgat smallest arm always make problem.. hahahah
true, the small arm always gv problem.
pls let us know if u can find one similar to toyota sst.

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
true, the small arm always gv problem.
pls let us know if u can find one similar to toyota sst.
i think new arm cant get oledi... the only new item i can get is the ball joint mounted on the absorber and knuckle.. cost u very very high,.., not recommended

wat i planning is re-engineering it to test the reliability on the small arm....

oledi open the arm internal area... but no time to go find solution.. got idea oledi. hahahah

KahFui

Feb 26, 2005
greeting all taikor.
i also want to ask something regarding the lower arm stuff.

any good workshop to recomend to install/dismantle the ss-related things. cos i found out not many shops know what they are doing especially when trying to figure out how to deal with the ss.

i notice the celica zzt231 ss-lower arm also having similar shape and design. not sure is it shareable though.

last but not least..the mini clamp and the special tools really required when doing ss-operation ah? I think next round if need to dismantle need to ask workshop they got or not first.. hahaha :lol:

thanks.

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
welcome to ss family.. haahhahah

i think the celica ss lower arm is slightly bigger than ae101/111 ss... so i guess is not match .... correct me if wrong... haha

those special tools is really helpful when dismantle the ball joint stuff. hahahah
else. no choice to hav to use hammer to buka. hahahahh

ajnone

Sep 28, 2004
Klang
KHWong, hows ur RND? any results?
if got lubang to recon the lower arm, anyone wanna join me ah?
now internal part already dismantle and still checking for the replacement part.:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Bump: KHWong, hows ur RND? any results?
now internal part already dismantle and still checking for the replacement part.:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
KHWong, hows ur RND? any results?
hahah.. my r&d project on hold///...very very busy at the moment...

if got time sure will do it,..

idea got oledi.. waiting to test only...

hahahahhaha

ss forever

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
apa u mau scott? i not understand l.. hahahahahha

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
saya mau masuk geng SS lah.. knn...

no choice lah.... found a trd soft hard with arms n cross member at a dirt cheap price... so decided to go for handling loh.... muahahaha... got another set with rsr spring, trd soft hard also.. any takers??

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
saya mau masuk geng SS lah.. knn...

no choice lah.... found a trd soft hard with arms n cross member at a dirt cheap price... so decided to go for handling loh.... muahahaha... got another set with rsr spring, trd soft hard also.. any takers??
\\

welcome aboard.. knn.. how cheap u get.. Pm me c i interested wuth ur price or not..:thefinger::thefinger:

High low soft hard a bit too hard for me.....