superstrut part II

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
These photos shows that my previous biggest lower arm doesn't sit/bite properly into the groove of the cross member. It give me "tok" noise during hard brake. If you force tighten the screw without pushed up the knuckle, this part will never sit properly.

normality78

khwong,
my fren do have an extra set of TRD soft/hard. i dunno how much he wanna sell though. he currently using one set of trd soft hard and high low adjustable.

levin818,
mine one is having "crak crak" sound whnever i brake. but the sound comes out from the caliper side

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
bro normality..

mayb ur fren wanna keep for spare?.. but if 1 set selling with trd spring and reasonable price then can consider ger?.. but need to know how much ur fren selling at 1st... thanks

agreed with bro levin 818.,.
'when i install my SS ... i also jacked the knuckle untill same level then i tighten tat screww... this part very critical ... must giv special care...

normality78

on yeah, i found a set of adjustable pillow mount for ae111. its universal one rite? can fit SS and normal mcpherson rite?

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
no idea on the pillow block.. haha

cabuttt.....

sache

Nov 7, 2006
anyone here hav experience using Tokico adjustable suspension?

ahle@

Jan 13, 2004
malaysia
this is the special tools to open Super strut.....but i think work shop dont have this loo...

normality78

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
me too la bro normality...

i also only used same tools with u to open then joint. cham,,,,

others.. just used back traditionally ways,,. haha,. but need becarefull lo..

normality78

i think the black clamp is common tools which apply to all the suspension. only the mini M clamp is the special one. pls corrrect me if im wrong

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Hey guys, guest what? I saw the 2nd tool but in smaller size at a hardware shop at Sunway. It is use to force push out a bearing up to 20mm size. The shop also carry larger size tool with 3 big jaws for pushing out A/C compressor's pulley. Both may be suitable to push out SS ball joint.
I will bring the SS there to find out which tool is most suitable.
The small one cost abt RM50, big one is closed to RM100. Both made in China.

normality78

Wahahaha. great....!!!!

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
great stuff.. then i can try to used it next time..

thanks alots

ajnone

Sep 28, 2004
Klang
wong-san, hv you find the correct tools for ss ball joint? dun might to post some pics here?

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
wong san i think refer to me la..

i simply 8 to show of the tools for SS.... ahhahah

pic 0004 not so efficient to open tat joint... must use hammer on this joint...

pic 008 tools is very good for tat joint,..

thanks..

SS forever......@!!!!11111111111111111

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
yeah,.,, happy sharing...

Captain Fast

Apr 9, 2007
hi guys,

i'm having a problem with my ss...having metallic knocking sound when going on uneven road...its quite loud...my mechanic asks me to change the lower arm...where am i going to find one and how much will it cost? getting quite frustrated already...thanks alot guys :)

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
captain fast.. which lower arm u refering to.. SS got 3 pcs in total ler...

where to find.. only option is chopshop... or u can find those mech who always converstion for 20V...

how much i had no idea..sorry....

dun marah 1st.. u will used to it ... hahahha... try to get 1 set of spare ss for u car if u really wan to enjoy ss ride...

happy SS sharing..

paging katopunk... how much repair tat knocking sound arrr... hahhahha

cabut...

katopunk

May 18, 2006
ah nga charge me. workmanship Rm400.
include change the various arms and crossmember, engine front mounting and brakepad.

the arms backup set i brought there myself. not from powerspeed.

Mind to share how high (not really high la, just want to just nice when floor the pedal) the boost can be set on stock E3+fuel regulator+walbro+highcam.
stock boost is 0.6 rite? it is safe if set it to 0.8 or 1bar(use fish bone)?

Thanks..