Suitable Engine for Charade G100

4g15p

Apr 19, 2005
Hi all,

Hope u guys can help me on this matter, my current engine is going to die.... :sad_smile:

i't hard to find aura hf , especially Gtti nowdays....

rgds.

4g15p

Apr 19, 2005
I've heard & saw this conversion before... but can endorse or not ? :confused_smile:

Speed Demon

www.freewebs.com
What engine are you currently using? I think there are plenty of CB23 engine kosong around. You can also find some 1.3 Charade engine halfcuts nowadays.

4g15p

Apr 19, 2005
still standard engine... cb23... enjin kosong expensive... kedai potong ask for rm 1K.... the reason... very old engine.... very hard to find... i'm quite interested with the 1.3 as told.... but 1.0 cc > 1.3 cc can lepas with JPJ or not? :confused_smile:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
U can try detomaso engine? my fren is using it but JPJ dun know how he kaw tim..hehe..
4E also a good choice also..
Good Luck..

Bro 4g15,
1.0 to 1.3 should not be a big problem coz that day (just recently) went for inspection for my kancil and i saw JPJ approved 1 Charade G100 with 1.3 GTTI inside..

brian84

Jun 19, 2006
U can try detomaso engine? my fren is using it but JPJ dun know how he kaw tim..hehe..
4E also a good choice also..
Good Luck..

Bro 4g15,
1.0 to 1.3 should not be a big problem coz that day (just recently) went for inspection for my kancil and i saw JPJ approved 1 Charade G100 with 1.3 GTTI inside..
when did GTti got 1.3.....??

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
go for the Deto 1.6L.

I've got a friend, both charades Deto engine.

but ....... i heard the suspension set up has to be changed, due to the additional weight of the engine.

detomatoB8

Dec 17, 2005
go for the Deto 1.6L.

I've got a friend, both charades Deto engine.

but ....... i heard the suspension set up has to be changed, due to the additional weight of the engine.

I know there is a people who can endorsed their engine in LEGAL way around 2004 - 2005. 1.6 hde detomaso into espri body especially coz 100% same

p/s: today is mei 2007 , i wonder if any 1 can inspect legally fr 1.6 detomaso into espri .... :Not_Impressed:

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
I know there is a people who can endorsed their engine in LEGAL way around 2004 - 2005. 1.6 hde detomaso into espri body especially coz 100% same

p/s: today is mei 2007 , i wonder if any 1 can inspect legally fr 1.6 detomaso into espri .... :Not_Impressed:
Very hard to said...It is better to get consultation from the JPJ 1st...after all...its not proton...JPJ will be very strict to proton cars but others cars will depends on your luck...
Good Luck to u..

everblur

Mar 9, 2006
Hi Charade sifus... Reliving this thread again. I have a question to ask, is it plug and play to fix a 1.0 turbo diesel engine to my G100? Engine code is CL-70. What are the benefits? A lot faster? And since it's diesel I would save a lot too right?

anyone can teach me?
the inner panel of the door
how to take out?

i planing to take it out
then use something
make new panel there..... :)

giv me opinion plz