SSO 2dot5 KL 2005

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
Copied from Adian's post.

STREET SHOOTOUT 2 dot 5
Drift and Time Attack Challenge
Street ShootOut ties with Initial D movie promotions for the 2nd event of 2005!!

COMING SOON TO A CINEPLEX NEAR YOU...

SSO 2 dot 5 is targeted for 4 June 2005, together with promotions for the Initial D movie, as well as to commemorate R3's participation in Super GT 2005. Yup, you heard it here first!!

But let's not jump the gun. Final venue is still to be confirmed, but keep for fingers crossed for the 1-Utama carpark. If you thought Danga Bay was a blast, then this event will blow your ribbed, strawberry-flavoured XXL-sized condoms off!

Also new is racing suits and rollcages. This new rule will gradually be implemented into the Drift Challenge segment. Drifting is taking off big-time, and speeds are ever increasing. Driver safety is most important.

Stay tuned for more info over the next few days...

DRIFT CHALLENGE
Date: Tentatively 4 June 2005
Time: Saturday evening and night
Venue: TBC
Entry Fee: RM 100.00 limited to RWD rides only.
Sign-up on the R3 community, download the Registration From here, and attend the payment at Sunway Extreme Park Cafe Monday 30 May 2005.

TIME ATTACK CHALLENGE
Date: Tentatively 4 June 2005
Time: Saturday morning & afternoon
Venue: TBC
Entry Fee:
RM 100.00 limited to 60 entrants only.
RM 60.00 per Team for BSD Team Trophy
Sign-up on the R3 community, download the Registration From here, and attend the payment at Sunway Extreme Park Cafe Monday 30 May 2005.

For more info please contact Tengku Djan at +6012 203 2238 or Adian at +6012 688 1200

PREVIEW MOVIE TICKETS!!
SPECIAL PRIZES AND GAMES WITH PREVIEW TICKETS TO BE WON
(How damn cool is that!??)
Date: TBC (Specially organised by R3)
Time: TBC
Venue: Most prolly 1-U TGV cineplex
Theme: As Initial D as you can get (Definition: Striking hairstyle like Adian's!!)

Time Attack Categories:
Pre-Viagra - Below 1300cc.
Eat Me - 1301-1600cc.
Hung - 1601-1900cc.
North Pole - 1901-2500cc.
Rocco - Anything above 2501cc
(Turbo engines to calculate specific capacity by 1.7 times as per FIA)

Time Attack Sub-Categories:
BSD Team Trophy - Nominate up to 3 vehicles to represent your Club/Team and score points according to ranking. The top Team gets to be known as "Big Swinging..."
Honeyz - One for the Babes.

Tentative Programme:

Saturday
0830 Check-in & scrutineering
1000 TA: Course walk
1030 TA: Practise 1 run
1130 TA: Timed run
1230 Lunch break
1330 TA: Timed run
1430 TA: Timed run
1530 TA: Champion Shootout
1600 TA: Prize Giving Ceremony
1630 Drift: 1 hr practise
1730 Drift: Judged 1 run
1800 Break
1900 Drift: Best 16 Tsuiso Battle
2000 Drift: Prize Giving Ceremony

Racing suit and 4 point rollcage (1/2 cage) are highly encouraged for this round, and will be implemented in coming rounds particularly for the Drift Attack Challenge.
Time Attack course will follow previous SCCA-standard autocross course layout planning, incorporated into the carpark layout (ie. there will be curbs!)
Time Attack will be based on quickest time through the course.
The fastest drivers of each Class will qualify for the Race of Champions Shootout!! Finalists will be required to negotiate a small obstacle route and then pilot a "Bitch" car through the course as quick as possible to be crowned the event's Street Champ!

(http://groups.msn.com/RaceRallyResearch)

KillerB

Nov 20, 2003

KillerB

Nov 20, 2003
Only one afternoon already got almost 40 cars registered for the time attack liau. Total 60 cars only. Make haste those who have not. Summore this time got R3 Speedchics (very plural) to grace the event.

Gary aka Glee? Ur name leh? Not rallying weekend, so can enter?

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
canken2,
aijo! KKS one also first time entering and you want me to sign up for this one too!!! hahah. can't make it due to exam period. sigh. and also i'll be broke by then. you joining? somemore need to spend on rollcage and suits somemore...broke liao!

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
pls correct me if wrong. how am i suppose to enter? (noobie in sso's:p )

gotta be in a team of 3 drivers or just as individual and pay 100 bucks?

How can I remove the watermark at the windscreen? It is the area not covered by the wipers.