speed limit cut for japan engine

alvin24

So its true then... it does interupt the speedo sensor heading towards the ECU... if thats the case.. better dun do for mitsu lerz... the ECU does depend on the speedo sensor for tuning on certain areas.

jasonchan

Jun 1, 2004
when my car reach 180kmh it dont bouce back ...to 170kmh or something like that..

it just move to 185kmh like that then lower back to 180kmh and stay there..the rpm is at 4k +

me is a 1.6 auto..:regular_smile:

patru

Nov 15, 2004
geng,
from my experients, early 90's mitsu models does bounce back when exceeding 180 (gsrs, mivecs, vr4s, evos).
but i never experients it when sitting in an airtrek turbo (beyond 2000 model). the meter just stays on 180 without any jerking/bouncing.

kwai

Dec 18, 2004
Perak
erm.. those are new technology... old car like mine will bounce.. sob..

but nvm, since i dun like it bounce, i already taken out the speed cut~! huahahhahaha~! :D

so i can have smooth ride~! :D

r60262

Mar 23, 2006
speed

yusaini said:
open ur speedo meter,look for screw label RSW and unscrew it and put back ur speedo meter.i done it at my mitsubishi mivec speedo meter and now there is no limit cut above 180kmh.dont waste ur money on pivot speed meter or any speed limiter.
hi bro. i confuse with your.... can u give detail...

r60262

Mar 23, 2006
i try to tipu ecu use my ULTRA brand speedo meter. i run about 160kmh with original levin meter but signal to ECU (use ultra speed meter) only 80kmh. my car still can,t exceed 175kmh. i done check the wiring. it in correct wiring. i suspect my car perfoment not good. but..... when i tekan minyak habis my car drop to 3rd gear. (keta auto da..) masuk jear 4th.... habis... x bleh pegi. 175kmh maintain je. actually to get 160kmh so easy (my car la) tp when go to 4th gear..... x bleh blah.. what your opinion?

kweng84

Dec 22, 2005
PUCHONG
Guys, i help my fren ask here...LMST 2006 got speed limiter? or just japan made carS? it seems that he cant go beyond 170km/h...

g88

Jan 28, 2004
kweng84 said:
Guys, i help my fren ask here...LMST 2006 got speed limiter? or just japan made carS? it seems that he cant go beyond 170km/h...
hahaha...Proton carby where got speedcut ? Speedcut or revcut is from ECU la. :emoticon_U:

kweng84

Dec 22, 2005
PUCHONG
so that means confirm LMST dont have la...okay okay thanks!!

tokaido

Jul 2, 2006
why want 'too' fast?

vladimir said:
heheh brother ah u need so fast for whut? akekekek malaysian road where can piao piao wah ehehehehee...lowered car pun susah mahu jalan d haihs :confused_smile:
kahkah.. u r rite bro, ... if he drives inside my kampung, sure flyin into the sawah...kah2.. i drive mazda B8 but never reach 150kmh only once. Tu pun dah rasa deras nak mampuih. For me, fast is doesnt realy matter, the important thing u drive like pro, overtaking like pro and u drive smart like pro. Turbo just for overtaking faster from others. Thats all.

rpt

Dec 18, 2005
Ok guys, I can fix your ECUs rev limit and speed limit two ways. 1) Chipping for those who have EPROM like Honda, Proton, Mitsu etc.. 2) ECU hardware mod for ECU with no EPROM like Toyota.

Modified Toyota 4AGE 20v silver top ecu with rev limit up to 9000rpm and speed over 216kmph can play play with vtec and mivec.

I have done way to many of this Mod for Toyota in Sarawak and Sabah even in UK.

Check out my website for more details:
www.autoserve.8m.com
or email me [email protected]
or sms me 013-570 7288

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
I swapped the stock 180kph speedo with a 240kph speedo from an AU VR4... no more speed cut. Did 200kph on the way to KLIA on Sun... now I realise the current suspension setting is too soft. Need to retune it later.

klgauto

Oct 27, 2004
Klang Sentral
www.klgauto.zoomshare.com
your car havent reach the speed cut limit , once you reach there, it feel like the engine dead, is same like when you push the rpm over 8.5k ,

change your auto/G to manual /G, my BT cut at 195 ,

r60262

Mar 23, 2006
hi guys.,...
lastly i found that prob. wiring for speed point to ecu true but wrong orientation. now i get satisfaction. not test lagi laa.... respond very good..... thanks guys.... nanti i test i bgtau ar.......

Guys... Need your expert opinions and preferably experience here...

I did 2 things today to my exhaust. After doing these, I felt that it has lost significant low end to mid range torque and also responsiveness. I haven't tried high rpm. Going to try later but I have a feeling its also bad. I did 5k rpm just now and the power doesn't even come yet. I am trying to figure out which of the 2 things made me lost power.

1. I change my tertiary extractor pipe to a more free flowing one. Just a...