spark plugs for evo

silver_car

Aug 30, 2005
malaysia
bros, guys n sifus.

just wanna ask what kinda spark plugs recommend for evo?

the ngk iridium 6 type is good enough? heard tt better to get a stock type for the evo if ur car not modded or wont start properly.

plus how long must replace ah? my toyota altezza ori spark plug is platinum denso type 5. change every 60k ...walau damn good n long lasting man. hahahha

Jabby

Nov 19, 2005
Just changed to denso iridium... so far so good! how bout volkar?

silver_car

Aug 30, 2005
malaysia
damn just found out the stock oem spark plugs in evos are a NGK heat range type 7 iridium

gonna maybe try out the hks iridium or maybe get back ngk

my altezza ori is a 6 platinum but i salah tukar to a denso 5 iridium....starnge thing is....not much difference in power/pickup....i would expect lower power from a 5...but try first lah....already paid for it....hai....

Jabby

Nov 19, 2005
yes... standard evo comes with ngk iridium coded: bpr7e-11. 6 or 5 is just the heat range... it doesn't affects the performance...

Jabby

Nov 19, 2005
denso iridium 7 good larr... mebbe me not so power demanding huhuu... i got mine for rm160... in pj... seapark :P

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
sta,

for stock 4G93T you can opt to use Denso Power Iridium IK22.... ngam ngam...
if modded with big turbo oledi.. can use IK24

silver_car

Aug 30, 2005
malaysia
Jabby said:
denso iridium 7 good larr... mebbe me not so power demanding huhuu... i got mine for rm160... in pj... seapark :P
walau cheap. mana jabby? which part of PJ?

u still got address?

Jabby

Nov 19, 2005
silver_car said:
walau cheap. mana jabby? which part of PJ?

u still got address?
hahaa... u know seapark onot?? there is a shell station... the spare parts shop is just infront of the shell station...

hey silver_car... r u cumming for evo tt @ burger king today??

silver_car

Aug 30, 2005
malaysia
yo jabby thanks. i think i roughly know where the place is.

yup me n my trusty silver evo 7 with gold brembos(not curi from subaru lah) is definately coming tonight to pat pat with the evo guys.

cya later ....

Jabby

Nov 19, 2005
No problemo...

hahaa... mine also silver... but my brembos still red in colour... hmmm... later i wanna colour my brembos black and the fonts yellow like ap racing... hooho

will be comin too... my first time joining u guys... but scared later my clutch give up larr... it's at a critical stage now :(

silver_car

Aug 30, 2005
malaysia
jabby its also my first time meeting up with the evo gang.

clutch? always slipping while driving? time to chnage loh.....

Ive just noticed that even the ori Blitz Sus Power Air Filter doesnt have a Blitz logo embossed on it or anything or maybe its hidden somewhere? Is there anyway to recognise it? Heres a pic of the ori blitz air filter.